Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Murder Must Advertise

Murder Must Advertise

‘Think MadMen in prewar London’ The Guardian

The tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym’s Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions…

Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job – one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars.

Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.

‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Classic Crime

On Sale: 15th October 2009

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781848943773

Reviews

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers.
E. C. Bentley, Daily Telegraph
She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.
P.D. James
A truly great storyteller.
Minette Walters
I admire her novels ... she has a great fertility of invention, ingenuity, and a wonderful eye for detail.
Ruth Rendell