Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Hangman's Holiday

Hangman's Holiday

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

<font size="+1″>’D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph

Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . .

Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places.

Dorothy L. Sayers’ other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Classic Crime

On Sale: 15th October 2009

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781848943735

Reviews

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.
P. D. James
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail.
Ruth Rendell
She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller.
Minette Walters
Sayers is one of the best detective story writers.
E. C. Bentley, Daily Telegraph