We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Five Red Herrings

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781848943711

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 15th October 2009

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Classic Crime

Select a format:

Paperback
The seventh book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer and crime reviewer Barry Forshaw – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . .

But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general’s heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Reviews

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.
P. D. James
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail.
Ruth Rendell
She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller.
Minette Walters
Sayers is one of the best detective story writers.
E. C. Bentley, Daily Telegraph