Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Have His Carcase

Have His Carcase

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph

A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .

The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.

Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Classic Crime

On Sale: 22nd September 2016

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781473621367