Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Busman's Honeymoon

Busman's Honeymoon

The thirteenth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Natasha Cooper – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

They plan to have a quiet country honeymoon. Then Lord Peter Wimsey and his bride Harriet Vane find the previous owner’s body in the cellar.

Set in a country village seething with secrets and snobbery, this is Dorothy L. Sayers’ last full-length detective novel. Variously described as a love story with detective interruptions and a detective story with romantic interruptions, it lives up to both descriptions with style.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Classic Crime

On Sale: 22nd September 2016

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781473621411