Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Absolute Fear

Absolute Fear

YOU CAN’T OUTRUN THE PAST …

A spine-tingling thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. A must-read for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.

Eve Renner has struggled to remember the night of her brush with death. She remembers the anxious phone call, the friend lying in a pool of blood and her lover Cole Dennis’s face and then the gunshot plunged her into darkness. When she comes to New Orleans her memories start to return and each one is luring her back to the ruins of Our Lady of Virtues Hospital. But someone is waiting to strike. Someone is deadlier than she could ever have imagined and closer than she knows …
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 21st August 2008

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781848943568

Reviews

Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter.
Harlan Coben on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW
Shiveringly good suspense! Lisa Jackson ratchets up the tension as one woman's desperate search for her missing son takes her to the very brink of losing her husband, her sanity, her very self. Each chapter will leave you wondering who to trust. The answer: You don't want to know...
Lisa Gardner on YOU DON'T WANT TO KNOW
Absolutely tension filled... Jackson is on top of her game.
Suspense Magazine on TELL ME
Graphic, terrifying suspense and gripping emotion are what makes all of Lisa Jackson's thrillers so unforgettable. THE MORNING AFTER just adds to her growing inventory of terrific page-turners.
Romantic Times on THE MORNING AFTER
Jackson takes creepy to a new level with her latest chilling offering... A frightening tale filled with danger and shocking twists.
RT Book Reviews on WITHOUT MERCY
Jackson... shows a mastery of the true-crime thriller formula that will please fans
Kirkus Reviews on TELL ME
Tense... Suspenseful . . . shocking . . . will leave readers on the edge of their seats.
Booklist on ABSOLUTE FEAR
The highly suspenseful, edge-of-your-seat reads that Lisa Jackson provides are unparalleled
Publisher’s Weekly on LEFT TO DIE
The spookily atmospheric plot is jam-packed with scary chills and sexy thrills.
Booklist on TELL ME
a fast moving thriller with plenty of twists and turns, and an easy flowing style that readily catches the reader up in its thrall.
Canberra Times on MALICE
In a word: clever
The Herald Sun on CHOSEN TO DIE
As a beach read, this is a cracker. Read it at night and it certainly will keep you up. For after the prologue, Jackson slips into her real agenda, and out of your comfort zone.
Courier Mail, Brisbane on DEEP FREEZE
Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller coaster ride.
Library Journal on WITHOUT MERCY
Gripping... Jackson heightens the creep factor.
Publisher’s Weekly on MALICE