Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Wrath of Angels

The Wrath of Angels

A gripping Charlie Parker thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

‘Haunting, scary and addictive’ – Independent on Sunday

In the depths of the Maine woods, the wreckage of an aeroplane is discovered. There are no bodies. No such plane has ever been reported missing, but men both good and evil have been seeking it for a long, long time. Hidden in the plane is a list of names, a record of those who have struck a deal with the Devil. Now a battle is about to commence between those who want the list to remain secret and those who believe that it represents a crucial weapon in the struggle against the forces of darkness.

The race to secure the prize draws in private detective Charlie Parker, a man who knows more than most about the nature of the terrible evil that seeks to impose itself on the world, and who fears that his own name may be on the list. It lures others too. But as the rival forces descend upon this northern state, the woods prepare to meet them, for the forest depths hide other secrets.

Someone has survived the crash. Some thing has survived the crash.
And it is waiting . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 30th August 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781444756463

Reviews

Connolly returns to page-turning form with his depiction of a moral world at the mercy of epic conspiracy and remorseless, primordial evil
<i>The Irish Times</i>
Haunting, scary and addictive . . . the finest crime series currently in existence.
<i>Indepent on Sunday</i>
Ingenious, seriously scary and plausible . . . Excellent
<i>Sun</i>
Connolly has always managed to deftly juggle the essential elements of genre fiction with his own supernatural flavour and WRATH is no exception . . . Connolly has crafted [Parker] so expertly.
<i>Hot Press</i> Ireland
His latest plot is a clever mixture of quest and chase . . . rarely fails to sing
<i>Observer</i>
This thriller might just have you grasping for your childhood teddy.
<i>Loaded</i>
You may think at times you are reading a literary novel but then Connolly will remind you he's just as adept at the violent strategies of the thriller. Either way you will be left shaken by the experience.
<i>Daily Express</i>
With Connolly, good and evil are always too close for comfort.
<i>Daily Mirror</i>
Few thriller writers can create a sense of menace and evil as deftly as Connolly does. Compelling.
<i>Irish Independent</i>
Skilful at humour and building suspense, Connolly's writing is also poignant and at times downright beautiful
<i>Sunday Business Post</i>