Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Heart of the Family

The Heart of the Family

Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Elizabeth Jane Howard and Mary Stewart.

The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay.

Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary, Sebastian Weber.

But when Sebastian visits David’s family home, he discovers a different side to his employer. As Damerosehay and its inhabitants weave their magic, Sebastian slowly begins to lay his own demons to rest.

What readers are saying about THE ELIOT CHRONICLES


‘Goudge has produced a truly enchanting world with Damerosehay at its heart. Perfect’ – 5 STARS

‘A delightful ‘feel-good’ family saga’ – 5 STARS

‘A beautifully-written trilogy’ – 5 STARS

‘Joyful, affirming and uplifting’ – 5 STARS

‘A complete antidote to murder and mayhem!’ – 5 STARS

Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 29th June 2017

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781473655973