Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Insurrection

Insurrection

The first book in the Insurrection trilogy, which tells the thrilling story of Robert the Bruce.

1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived.

The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion.

But all is not destined to go Edward’s way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England’s greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce.

Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 4th August 2011

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780340963661