We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Trust No One

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473664234

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 13th July 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
The brand new psychological thriller from the author of The Cleaner and Joe Victim. Perfect for fans of Dexter and Karin Slaughter.

‘Cleave uses words like lethal weapons’
New York Times

‘Cleave is very good indeed’
John Connolly

‘Anyone who likes their crime fiction on the black and bloody side should move Paul Cleave straight to the top of their must-read list’
Mark Billingham

***

He’s confessed to every murder. So why does no one believe him?

Crime writer Jerry Grey’s grisly books kept readers gripped for over a decade – full of brutal murders and horrific crimes. Now, diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer’s, his writing career has been cut short.

But Jerry is not ready to give up yet. He confesses that the books are real and he remembers committing the crimes, but everyone says it’s all in his head.

But if this is just another one of Jerry’s stories… why are people still dying?

Reviews

A gripping thriller. Trust No One draws us into a world where truth blends with delusion. This story of a writer losing his memory and bearings pulls us into a maze where fiction blurs into murder. I couldn't put it down
Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author
With an unexpected ending, this thriller is one to remember
New York Journal of Books
A vivid, jangled exploration of mental illness, dark imagination, and the nowhere territory in between
Kirkus Reviews
Sensitive and astute ... while being gripping and darkly funny
Globe and Mail
This powerhouse novel plays with the subtexts at the core of the mystery genre
Booklist
On almost every page, this outstanding psychological thriller forces the reader to reconsider what is real
Publisher’s Weekly (starred review)
Tense, thrilling, touching. Paul Cleave is very good indeed.
John Connollly
Cleave uses words like lethal weapons
New York times Book Review