Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Trust No One

Trust No One

The brand new psychological thriller from the author of The Cleaner and Joe Victim. Perfect for fans of Dexter and Karin Slaughter.

‘Cleave uses words like lethal weapons’ New York Times Book Review

‘Anyone who likes their crime fiction on the black and bloody side should move Paul Cleave straight to the top of their must-read list’ Mark Billingham.

His novels tell of brutal murders and bad men.
But was it just his imagination?

Jerry Grey is better known as crime writer Henry Cutter – whose twelve books kept readers gripped for over a decade. Now he’s been diagnosed with early onset Alzheimers, and his writing life has ended.

But the stories haven’t. And as his control loosens, Jerry confesses his worst secret: the books are real. He remembers committing the crimes.

His friends, family and carers say it’s all his head. He’s just confused.

But if that’s true, then why are so many bad things happening? Why are people dying?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 13th July 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473664227

Reviews

A gripping thriller. Trust No One draws us into a world where truth blends with delusion. This story of a writer losing his memory and bearings pulls us into a maze where fiction blurs into murder. I couldn't put it down
Meg Gardiner, Edgar Award-winning author
With an unexpected ending, this thriller is one to remember
New York Journal of Books
A vivid, jangled exploration of mental illness, dark imagination, and the nowhere territory in between
Kirkus Reviews
Sensitive and astute ... while being gripping and darkly funny
Globe and Mail
This powerhouse novel plays with the subtexts at the core of the mystery genre
Booklist
On almost every page, this outstanding psychological thriller forces the reader to reconsider what is real
Publisher’s Weekly (starred review)
Tense, thrilling, touching. Paul Cleave is very good indeed.
John Connollly
Cleave uses words like lethal weapons
New York times Book Review