Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Reviews

Charming, hopeful and gently romantic. Evvie Drake is great company
Rainbow Rowell
A quirky, sweet, and splendid story of a woman coming into her own . . . an absolute delight
Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of DAISY JONES AND THE SIX
Holmes writes with an easy warmth about kind people who are trying their best but messing things up anyway. . . . A warm and lovely romance, perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell and Louise Miller
Kirkus
A witty blend of romance and reflection . . . wraps you in the cozy warmth of small-town Maine and delves into the complexities of the human heart
Helen Hoag, author of THE KISS QUOTIENT
I was utterly charmed by Evvie Drake Starts Over - a book that shows us that just because you're broken doesn't mean you can't be put back together again. You'll want to stay cozied up with these delightful, unique, and incredibly human characters long after you turn the last page
Doree Shafrir, author of STARTUP: A NOVEL and co-host of Forever35 Podcast
Evvie Drake Starts Over is what happens when great writing, complex and charming characters, and a not-quite-what-you-expect ending collide, making this lovely novel much more than just another romantic comedy. Deeply moving while simultaneously hilarious, you will want to share it with your best friend, but keep your own copy so you can read it again and again
Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of DREAMS OF FALLING
A sweet and sincere grown-up love story. Fans of grounded romance will fall hard for Evvie Drake and Dean Tenney, two broken people who help each other mend. Refreshing and real, with a huge heart. I loved it
Georgia Clark, author of THE REGULARS and THE BUCKET LIST
Evvie Drake Starts Over is a warm, witty, and wonderful romance about the art of creating second chances-or a whole second act. Linda Holmes's moving, smartly written debut is so engaging, you'll be tempted to wish Evvie could start over yet again, just for a sequel
Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of THE ROYAL WIFE