Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Gift in December

A Gift in December

This novel warmed my soul more than a mug of tea and a round of hot buttered toast’ Red Magazine

‘Fabulously festive, swoonfully romantic and endlessly enjoyable – I loved it!’ Isabelle Broom

‘A great piece of storytelling – it swept me awaySue Moorcroft

‘Uplifting, heartwarming . . . A feel-good festive debut that sparkles with wit, warmth, romance and mysteryElla Griffin

***********************

A heartwarming festive read set in beautiful Norway – perfect for fans of Veronica Henry, Jojo Moyes and One Day in December.

Jane has given up on love. She might have uncovered the news scandal of the year, but she’s also been dumped by boyfriend Simon . . . and has spent the last month avoiding him at the office.

With Christmas fast-approaching, Jane’s heart is no closer to mending.

But Jane’s boss has other plans for her. She needs someone to go on a luxurious press trip to Norway to cover the story of the Trafalgar Square Christmas tree and she’s selected Jane to go.

Jane would much rather wallow at home than spend a week in the fjords with some ditzy bloggers, a snippy publicist, ever-cheerful colleague Ben and handsome-but-arrogant TV presenter Philip Donnelly.

But as Jane throws herself into the trip and starts to enjoy herself, it seems that love hasn’t quite given up on her just yet…

Amid all the snow, could a gift be awaiting her underneath the mistletoe?

***********************

Readers LOVE A Gift in December!

‘I absolutely loved this book!!!’ Kirsty

‘A great, feel-good winter read that I would highly recommend… Some real Christmas magic!’ Shelley

‘The perfect, cosy read for a cold winter evening’ Sarah

‘The end of the story is unique and totally unexpected but coupled with a romance that I couldn’t wait to happen… I couldn’t put the book down until I was able to finish it’ Jill

‘Will fill you with warm fuzzies throughout… An amazing Christmas read as it transports you to a truly magical place’ Brittany

OMG that ending!… If you’re a fan of a good Christmas novel, then definitely give this a readGeorgina

‘Like the best hot chocolate on a cold day… A gorgeous read’ Lou
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 22nd August 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781529302691

Reviews

Fabulously festive, swoonfully romantic and endlessly enjoyable - I loved it!
Isabelle Broom
This book was so redolent with the atmosphere of Norway in winter that I could almost smell the pine forest. A great piece of storytelling - it swept me away
Sue Moorcroft
Uplifting, heartwarming . . . A feel-good festive debut that sparkles with wit, warmth, romance and mystery.
Ella Griffin
A cosy, festive novel . . . Scenic and romantic
Woman's Weekly
Perfect read as the nights draw in
Sun
Christmas is approaching, so there's nothing like a festive novel to get in the right mood . . . Scenic and romantic, this is one cosy read not to miss!
Woman
It's the perfect recipe for a me-time weekend read in the run-up to Christmas. Just add your favourite throw, a hot drink, and enjoy!
My Weekly Online