Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Gift in December

A Gift in December

This novel warmed my soul more than a mug of tea and a round of hot buttered toast’ Red Magazine

‘Fabulously festive, swoonfully romantic and endlessly enjoyable – I loved it!’ Isabelle Broom

‘A great piece of storytelling – it swept me away’ Sue Moorcroft

‘Uplifting, heartwarming . . . A feel-good festive debut that sparkles with wit, warmth, romance and mystery’ Ella Griffin

A heartwarming festive read set in beautiful Norway – perfect for fans of Veronica Henry, Jojo Moyes and One Day in December.

Jane thought she would be alone this Christmas, but will a luxury trip to Norway mend her broken heart? A heart-warming, feel-good festive treat to curl up with this winter.

Jane Brook has given up on love. She might have uncovered the news scandal of the year, but she’s also been dumped by boyfriend Simon (and has spent the last month avoiding him at the office). With Christmas fast-approaching, Jane’s heart is no closer to mending.

But Jane’s boss has other plans for her. She needs someone to go on a luxurious press trip to Norway to cover the story of the Trafalgar Square Christmas tree, and despite her protests, she’s selected Jane to go.

Jane would much rather wallow at home than spend a week in the fjords with some ditzy bloggers, a snippy publicist, ever-cheerful colleague Ben and handsome-but-arrogant TV presenter Philip Donnelly.

But as Jane throws herself into the trip and starts to enjoy herself, it seems that love hasn’t quite given up on her just yet. Amid all the snow, could a gift be awaiting her underneath the mistletoe?


***********************

What readers are saying:

‘A sparkling and heart warming Christmas gift of a read!’ Kathryn

‘A bit of Christmas magicBarbara

‘Charming, effortless and leaves you with a smile on your faceKatharine

I absolutely loved this book!’ Kirsty

Takes you by surprise like an unexpected gift’ Lou
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 17th October 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781529302684