Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

High Street

High Street

**Book two in the gorgeously heartwarming Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and ‘Call the Midwife’**

Lancashire, 1845. Annie Gibson can finally leave Salem Street. At long last she’s realised her dream of opening an elegant dressmaking salon in the mill town of Bilsden – and she is determined to take her father and his second family with her, away from poverty.

But Annie’s troubles are far from over. Someone is trying to undermine her business; her family have their own ideas about what they want to do with their lives; and several men are persistently trying to win her favour, including Frederick, the mill owner, and Daniel, her childhood friend.

As Annie gets better acquainted with both, she becomes increasingly confused about her feelings. Can she really be in love? And can she risk trusting any man ever again?

**************

Praise for Anna Jacobs:

‘Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!’Peterborough Evening Telegraph

‘Anna Jacobs’ books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around’ Historical Novels Reviews

‘Anna Jacobs’ books have an impressive grasp of human emotions’Sunday Times
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 7th June 1995

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781444714418

Reviews

Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around.
Historical Novels Review
Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Praise for Anna Jacobs: 'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!'
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
[Anna Jacobs' books have an] impressive grasp of human emotions.
The Sunday Times
This is that rare thing, a pacy page-turner with a ripping plot and characters you care about . . . [Anna Jacobs is] especially big on resourceful, admirable women. Great stuff!
<i>Daily Mail</i> on THE TRADER'S GIFT
Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around.
Historical Novels Reviews
Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions.
The Sunday Times