Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Hallam Square

Hallam Square

The fourth novel in the Lancashire-based Gibson series by beloved saga writer Anna Jacobs.

In 1858 Annie Hallam has at last found complete happiness. She has three healthy babies and adores her husband Frederick. After years of struggling to make a living in the small Lancashire town of Bilsden, Annie knows she deserves to sit back and enjoy her life – after all, she’s not yet forty, and still in her prime.

But worries – at first faint clouds on the horizon – are imminent. Frederick has been looking pale and ill lately. Her brother Tom hasn’t moved on after the death of his wife. Rebecca, her half-sister, is longing for something more than her work in the salon. And William, her son, isn’t happy at university. In spite of Frederick’s gentle urging not to take the entire burden of the Gibson family on her shoulders, Annie can’t help feeling concerned.

And something much more dangerous is looming – a threat not only to Annie’s peace of mind, but to her life…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 23rd September 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473617155