Dorothy L Sayers - Have His Carcase - Hodder & Stoughton

Have His Carcase

Lord Peter Wimsey Book 8

By Dorothy L Sayers

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The eighth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child.

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .

The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.

Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Biographical Notes

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473621367
  • Publication date: 22 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 480
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. — P. D. James
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. — Ruth Rendell
She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. — Minette Walters