Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Acts of Love

Acts of Love

A bold, intelligent, and modern love story perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld’s ELIGIBLE and David Nicholls’ ONE DAY.

Bernadette is expert at hiding the truth.

She has built her career as a journalist on her talent for lulling powerful men into a false sense of security, then exposing them in her ruthless profile pieces.

But in Radley Blake, she may have met her match. Immune to her charms, he seems to see through every layer of her carefully constructed act: right to the truth of who she is inside.

We think we’re looking for love – but what if it’s ourselves we need to find? Talulah Riley’s wonderful first novel is an irresistible will-they-won’t-they tale that asks how it is we can strive for independence, but still believe in destiny…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 11th August 2016

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781473637900

Reviews

It is a weaving tale of will-they-wont-they that Riley spins here, one that I found myself unable to put down... this novel certainly meets expectations.
The Book Bag
'Acts of Love is a total joy. [Talulah Riley] is an absolute force of nature. As is her lead character. Read and revel'
Eva Rice, author of <i>The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets</i>
A refreshing love story about the importance of independence and destiny
Marie Claire
[An] elegantly written debut... Riley is obviously super smart and has an old-fashioned, modernist sort of style that makes you think. I loved it.
Daily Mail
A bold story of love and deception, with a fascinating main character
Woman's Own
A fluid and engaging love story with a truly unique heroine
Heat