Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Acts of Love: a sizzling and sexy escapist romance perfect for summer

Acts of Love: a sizzling and sexy escapist romance perfect for summer

‘I read this compulsively in one sitting – it’s the best escapism you’ll have all summer!’ – Amazon reviewer

ACTS OF LOVE is a wonderfully romantic love story to make your heart soar, perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld’s Eligible.

Bernadette knows what she wants.

Tim is perfect, and she’s always had a feeling that something is about to happen between them.

He might have just announced his engagement to the sickeningly wonderful Elizabeth, but the ring’s not on his finger yet.

And when Elizabeth starts meddling in Bernie’s own love life, she knows it’s time to act.

Yes, Elizabeth’s best friend Radley might be charming, charismatic and intelligent.

But he’s not Tim.

And Bernadette’s not a woman who takes no for an answer.

‘Talulah Riley is an absolute force of nature. Read and revel’ – Eva Rice
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 11th August 2016

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781473637894

Reviews

A refreshing love story about the importance of independence and destiny
Marie Claire
It is a weaving tale of will-they-wont-they that Riley spins here, one that I found myself unable to put down... this novel certainly meets expectations.
The Book Bag
[An] elegantly written debut... Riley is obviously super smart and has an old-fashioned, modernist sort of style that makes you think. I loved it.
Daily Mail
A fluid and engaging love story with a truly unique heroine
Heat
Acts of Love is a total joy. [Talulah Riley] is an absolute force of nature. As is her lead character. Read and revel
Eva Rice, author of <i>The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets </i>
A bold story of love and deception, with a fascinating main character
Woman's Own