Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Lasting Damage

Lasting Damage

The unnervingly good sixth psychological thriller from bestselling crime writer Sophie Hannah, not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

‘Jaw-droppingly assured’ Daily Express
A first-class whodunnit’ Scotsman

Don’t go into the other woman’s house . . .

It’s 1.15 a.m. Connie Bowskill should be asleep. Instead, she’s logging on to a property website in search of a particular house: 11 Bentley Grove, Cambridge. She knows it’s for sale; she saw the estate agent’s board in the front garden less than six hours ago.

Soon Connie is clicking on the ‘Virtual Tour’ button, keen to see the inside of 11 Bentley Grove and put her mind at rest once and for all. She finds herself looking at a scene from a nightmare: in the living room, in the middle of the carpet, there’s a woman lying face down in a huge pool of blood. In shock, Connie wakes her husband Kit. But when Kit sits down at the computer to take a look, he sees no dead body, only a pristine beige carpet in a perfectly ordinary room . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 22nd October 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780340980682