Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Make Them Sorry

Make Them Sorry

Camaro Espinoza is ‘the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land’s Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander’ (Booklist).

Camaro doesn’t particularly want to get involved with other people’s lives, other people’s problems. But she can tell that the woman in her gym is looking for help. And when she learns that Faith has a stalker, she agrees to give her a few defense lessons.

She’s not expecting the stalker to become so violent so quickly. Or to have been hired by someone. Faith, it seems, has made some serious enemies… and now they’re going after Camaro too.

They’re about to find out that that was a mistake.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 8th August 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473662254

Reviews

From the galloping urgency of its opening pages to its dramatic conclusion, THE NIGHT CHARTER is one hell of a ride. Hawken's prose is as taut as barbed wire and his storytelling sure and surprising. A hyper-charged knockout thriller
Stav Sherez, author of A Dark Redemption
From the galloping urgency of its opening pages to its dramatic conclusion, THE NIGHT CHARTER is one hell of a ride. Hawken's prose is as taut as barbed wire and his storytelling sure and surprising. A hyper-charged knockout thriller
Stav Sherez, author of A Dark Redemption
Camaro, a winning blend of compassion and ruthlessness clearly conceived as a female Jack Reacher, deserves a long life as a similarly nomadic series heroine
The Sunday Times
Sam Hawken has created a deep and dangerous female lead in THE NIGHT CHARTER. If you're ever in trouble and need a kickass heroine to get you out of it, look no further than army veteran Camaro Espinoza.
Mari Hannah, author of the Kate Daniels series
A fast-moving story with lots of action, some interesting twists, and the deadliest female protagonist since Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander
Booklist
Praise for THE NIGHT CHARTER
.
One for fans of Lee Child, John D Macdonald and Miami Vice
Shortlist
Camaro, a winning blend of compassion and ruthlessness clearly conceived as a female Jack Reacher, deserves a long life as a similarly nomadic series heroine
The Sunday Times
A fast-moving story with lots of action, some interesting twists, and the deadliest female protagonist since Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander
Booklist
Praise for THE CAMARO ESPINOZA SERIES
-
One for fans of Lee Child, John D Macdonald and Miami Vice
Shortlist
Sam Hawken has created a deep and dangerous female lead in THE NIGHT CHARTER. If you're ever in trouble and need a kickass heroine to get you out of it, look no further than army veteran Camaro Espinoza
Mari Hannah, author of the Kate Daniels series