We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Dinner Lady

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473659421

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 4th May 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Select a format:

Paperback
‘She brings the East End to life’ Barbara Windsor

Years ago, Patsy Hemmingway gave her son up to his natural father Jack and his wife Laura because a baby didn’t fit into her lifestyle. But now Jac is six years old and Patsy is on her own. Cunning and ruthless, she is laying plans to get her boy back . . .

Jac is fiercely loved and protected by his parents, and by his half-sister, Kay. Blissfully unaware of Patsy’s schemes, the Armstrongs have other concerns – such as Kay’s marriage to the handsome, high-flying Steve and setting up home as lady of leisure. But Kay has the added distraction of Zacchi, her gypsy boyfriend from the past, igniting passions and turning her world upside down.

Meanwhile, the warning signs about Jac go unnoticed – and it’s going to take every bit of the Armstrong strength of character and resourcefulness to tackle the obstacles ahead . . .

A compelling family saga set in the 1960s East End, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Kitty Neale.

Reviews

Sizzles with passion
Guardian on WILD HOPS
A rich, vivid, three-dimensional, gutsy and sexy narrative which has you turning the pages into the early hours
Eastern Daily Press on WILD HOPS
Unbridled passions run riot
Daily Mail
She brings the East End to life
Barbara Windsor