We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Over Bethnal Green

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473659483

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 4th May 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Select a format:

Paperback
‘She brings the East End to life’ Barbara Windsor

In the East End, war brings gas masks and the terrifying prospect of air raids . . .

Jessie Warner has married Tom Smith and their baby is almost due. Settling down into their new home in Bethnal Green, Jessie looks forward to her new life – even though Tom is continually getting into mischief that borders on the downright criminal.

But then the grim outside world intrudes. When war begins and Tom is called up almost at once, Jessie is left to cope with the baby alone. Jessie’s twin, Hannah, has been recruited to help at Bletchley Park and, immersed in her work decoding German messages, has no idea of Jessie’s desperation.

But things are about to get worse. When Tom does a runner and goes AWOL, Jessie will be left in a dire situation . . .

A compelling and unforgettable WWII saga, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Kitty Neale.

Reviews

Sizzles with passion
Guardian on WILD HOPS
A rich, vivid, three-dimensional, gutsy and sexy narrative which has you turning the pages into the early hours
Eastern Daily Press on WILD HOPS
Unbridled passions run riot
Daily Mail
She brings the East End to life
Barbara Windsor