We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Jamaica Street

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473657465

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 1st December 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Select a format:

Paperback
‘She brings the East End to life’ Barbara Windsor

When Errol Turner, a handsome and determined young man from Jamaica, came to London’s East End in the summer of 1955, his only assets were his father’s old sewing machine, a few pounds in his pocket and a faith in the greatness of Britain.

Four years later, in love with the charismatic Rita, he is making his mark as a tailor – but in the aftermath of the race riots, racial hatred still simmers throughout London, endangering all their hopes.

Rita’s best friend Maggie and her flamboyant great aunt Naomi try to ease the couple’s fears. But far more sinister activities are going on under their own roof. When a woman is found murdered, vicious rumours and suspicions explode. It will take grit and cunning to bring the killer to light – and a true testing of friendship.

A romantic saga that will have you gripped, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.