Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Never Go There

Never Go There

A thoroughly excellent debut. Dark and brutal in places with a shocker of an ending!!!’ bestselling author Katerina Diamond

Twisty, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT.’ Will Dean, author of Dark Pines


What if you found out that you’d been married to a stranger?


Nuala and James had the perfect relationship.

They were young and in love, and so Nuala didn’t question why James told her to never contact his family or to visit the small Somerset town he was from.

But now James is dead, and Nuala needs to know what he was keeping from her all of those years.

Nuala is on her way to a town full of her husbands secrets. And she is about to discover that sometimes secrets are better left buried.

*****

Never Go There is a gripping psychological thriller with a shock-twist ending, perfect for fans of Fiona Barton’s THE STRANGER, Lesley Kara’s THE RUMOUR, and Cara Hunter’s NO WAY OUT.

*****

What authors are saying about Never Go There:

‘OMG. Dark and suspenseful with brilliant characters, this book sucked me in and wouldn’t let go. I loved it.’ Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of The Missing Ones

Edge-of-the-seat reading.’ Liz Lawler, author of Don’t Wake Up

Mesmerising‘ Sarah J. Naughton, Tattletale

‘Kept me reading late into the night.’ Elisabeth Carpenter, 99 Red Balloons

‘This is a very clever debut.’ Susi Holliday, The Deaths of December

Absorbing from start to finish.’ Amanda Robson, Obsession
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 8th March 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473664487

Reviews

So tightly plotted [and] totally absorbing... the dark, claustrophobic atmosphere kept me reading late into the night.
Elisabeth Carpenter, bestselling author of 99 RED BALLOONS
Creepy, claustrophobic and extremely dark and twisted. This is a very clever debut.
Susi Holliday, author of THE DEATHS OF DECEMBER
Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles... a barnstormer of a story with some dark and emotive themes, highly engaging and really a most excellent read.
Liz Loves Books
Rebecca Tinnelly created a village so real, so secretive and scary, I know I never will go there! This was edge of the seat reading showing that powerlessness is sometimes the only weapon you have to fight back. I loved Never Go There. Rebecca Tinnelly has a new fan in me.
Liz Lawler, bestselling author of DON’T WAKE UP
'Mesmerising, shocking, I just couldn't look away. I loved it.'
Sarah J. Naughton, author of </i>Tattletale</i>
This book sucked me in and wouldn't let go, even after I finished it! I absolutely loved it. Dark and suspenseful. Brilliant characters. Stunning revelations.
Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of the Detective Lottie Parker novels
Twisty, DARK, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT.
Will Dean, author of <i>Dark Pines </i>
'A beautifully written, riveting read. Perfectly crafted. Absorbing from start to finish.'
Amanda Robson, bestselling author of OBSESSION