Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Snowflakes over Moon Cottage

Snowflakes over Moon Cottage

The fourth novel in the heartwarming, countryside-set Hope Meadows series.

It’s Christmas-time in the little Yorkshire village of Welford, and the first snowflakes are just starting to fall.

As far as Susan Collins is concerned, this Christmas is all about quality time with her family, especially her son Jack. After a string of terrible dates she’s given up on love, and Susan’s certainly got plenty to keep her busy.

That is, until she meets handsome children’s author Douglas Macleod. Dishevelled in appearance with bright red hair he is the opposite of Susan’s usual type, but an undeniable spark soon lights up between them. But then Michael Chalk, Jack’s father, turns up on the scene wanting to be a family again – and Susan finds herself torn.

With snow settling on the ground and the big day fast approaching, who will Susan and Jack be choosing to spend Christmas at Moon Cottage with this year?

Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley.

***

**Praise for the Hope Meadows series**

‘A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship and loveBooks of All Kinds

‘Just the right amount of nostalgiawonderful and very poignant– The World is a Book Blog

‘Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted‘ – Goodreads

An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community Bookworms and Shutterbugs

(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 24th January 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781473693845

Reviews

'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it really has got it all!!'
Books of All Kinds
'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community'
Bookworms and Shutterbugs
'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant'
The World is a Book Blog
'An incredibly lovely story'
Rachel's Random Reads
'A lovely story of what it's like to be working with animals and travelling around the beautiful Yorkshire countryside'
Jaffareadstoo
'The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories...an absolute must read for animal lovers'
The Book Bag
Praise for the Hope Meadows series
:
A comforting Christmas read
Woman's Own