Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Killing of Angels

A Killing of Angels

Getting into the mind of a killer isn’t for the faint of heart… Psychologist Alice Quentin must track down a murderer in the City, in this thrilling novel for fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell.

At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London.

The avenging angel leaves behind a scattering of feathers with each body – but why these victims? What were their sins?

Psychologist Alice Quentin only agrees to help out on the case because she owes Detective Don Burns a favour. But soon she finds herself deep in the toxic heart of the Square Mile – a place where money means more than life, and no one can be counted innocent.

With fascinating characters and a page-turning plot, Kate Rhodes’s novels are perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 4th July 2013

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781444738810

Reviews

Praise for Kate Rhodes
.
There are some great twists, turns and surprises in this debut novel.
<i>Sun</i>
Quentin is one of a cast of really believable and entertaining characters and both the plot and the writing keep one thoroughly engaged throughout. A stylish debut
<i>Daily Mail</i>
Alice is a vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline
Sophie Hannah, <i>Sunday Express</i>
Like Nicci French, Kate Rhodes excels at character, pace and sense of place. Alice Quentin is compelling and completely convincing: I look forward to following the series.
Erin Kelly
An utterly brilliant, exhilarating read and I devoured every page
Elizabeth Haynes
A pacy psychological thriller that makes good use of its London setting.
Laura Wilson, <i>Guardian</i>
An atmospheric, smart, often terrifying read.
Louise Penny
A fast-moving, entertaining mix of sex, suspense and serial killings
Washington Post
First-rate writing
Publishers Weekly
A terrific new heroine on the block
Woman & Home
Page-turning
Penny Hancock, author of <i>Tideline</i>