Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Killing of Angels

A Killing of Angels

At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London.

The avenging angel leaves behind a scattering of feathers with each body – but why these victims? What were their sins?

Psychologist Alice Quentin only agrees to help out on the case because she owes Detective Don Burns a favour. But soon she finds herself deep in the toxic heart of the Square Mile – a place where money means more than life, and no one can be counted innocent.

With fascinating characters and a page-turning plot, Kate Rhodes’s novels are perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 22nd May 2014

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781444738803

Reviews

Page-turning
Penny Hancock, author of <i>Tideline</i>
Praise for Kate Rhodes
.
First-rate writing
Publishers Weekly
Quentin is one of a cast of really believable and entertaining characters and both the plot and the writing keep one thoroughly engaged throughout
Daily Mail
A terrific new heroine on the block
Woman & Home
An utterly brilliant, exhilarating read
Elizabeth Haynes, author of <i>In the Darkest Corner</i>
Like Nicci French, Kate Rhodes excels at character, pace and sense of place
Erin Kelly, author of THE POISON TREE
Great twists, turns and surprises
Sun
A fast-moving, entertaining mix of sex, suspense and serial killings
Washington Post
A pacy psychological thriller that makes good use of its London setting
Laura Wilson, Guardian
Alice is a vividly realised protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline
Sophie Hannah, Sunday Express