Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Ultimatum

The Ultimatum

The first thriller in the Guardian series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards, perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Sandra Brown.

Bianca St. Ives is smart, talented and beautiful. She’s also a high-end thief, a master manipulator, a card shark, and a genius of disguise.

A femme fatale Robin Hood running a multinational firm with her father, she makes a living swindling con men out of money they stole and giving it back to those who should rightfully have it. Her father has prepared her well to carry on the family business, and now the prodigy has surpassed the master.

But her latest mission didn’t go to plan – millions of dollars and top secret government documents went missing, and her father was supposedly killed. But not everyone believes in his death, including the US government. They’ll stop at nothing to capture Richard St. Ives – a high-value target who has been on most-wanted lists all over the world – even if it means using Bianca as bait.

With only a fellow criminal for backup and her life on the line, it’s up to Bianca to uncover the terrifying truth behind what really happened . . . and set it right, before it’s too late.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 15th June 2017

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9781473647343

Reviews

The action rarely lets up . . . The plot . . . will keep the readers turning the pages.
Publishers Weekly on THE LAST VICTIM
Filled with gritty thrills and featuring a psychopathic madman, this suspense tale will truly have you on the edge of your seat!
RT Book Reviews on THE LAST VICTIM
The latest from thriller-master Robards is an enthralling high-stakes caper novel . . . Readers won't want this adrenaline-rich story to end.
Booklist (starred review)
Robards begins a new series with a fascinating main character, blazing action, a Jason Bourne-esque central mystery, and an intriguing cliffhanger ending . . . Fresh, sexy, and eminently readable.
Kirkus Reviews
Robards's visually evocative narrative allows the reader to 'see' Bianca during her escapades . . . Readers who appreciate the thrillers of Iris Johansen, Tess Gerritsen, and Lisa Gardner will enjoy getting to know Bianca St. Ives.
Library Journal