We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Superstition

Superstition

Fifteen years ago, the murder of teenager Tara Mitchell and the disappearance of her two friends changed their sleepy town forever. In the years since, all who have lived in the mansion where it happened have left in fear, claiming that the dead girls haunt the house.

TV reporter Nicky Sullivan knows good television, and she arranges a live television séance to take place in the house. But it all goes horribly wrong when, during the show, a young woman is murdered in exactly the same way as Tara was all those years ago.

When a sinister note is discovered warning that this isn’t the last body, the television producers insist they push on regardless. Nicky doesn’t know what she has unearthed, but she does know that a killer has returned, and that her life is in danger.

‘This is another winner from the popular and prolific Robards, who delivers a great romantic thriller filled with interesting characters in a classic edge-of-the-seat read’ Booklist
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 26th November 2020

Price: £3.99

ISBN-13: 9781848943100

Reviews

'Fans of Tami Hoag... and Kay Hooper will love SUPERSTITION... Ms. Robards always delivers a thrilling reading experience'
<i>Midwest Book Review</i>
'This is another winner from the popular and prolific Robards, who delivers a great romantic thriller filled with interesting characters in a classic edge-of-the-seat read'
<i>Booklist</i> on SUPERSTITION
'SUPERSTITION is a thrilling and satisfying crime romance that will keep you reading with its snappy dialogue and fast twisting plot.'
<i>Newcastle Herald (Australia)</i>
'If you like thrills, romance and hints of haunting, this pulse-pounding book is for you. A feast of menace and mystery.'
<i>Woman's Day (Australia)</i>
TOP PICK! . . . Using her patented blend of humour, drama, passion and suspense, Robards aces another novel... Terrific as always
<i>Romantic Times Book Club</i> on BAIT
Robards is one terrific storyteller
<i>Chicago Tribune</i> on WHISPERS AT MIDNIGHT
Fans of Tami Hoag and Kay Hooper will love SUPERSTITION ... Ms. Robards always delivers a thrilling reading experience.
Midwest Book Review
This is another winner from the popular and prolific Robards, who delivers a great romantic thriller filled with interesting characters in a classic edge-of-the-seat read.
Booklist
SUPERSTITION is a thrilling and satisfying crime romance that will keep you reading with its snappy dialogue and fast twisting plot.
Newcastle Herald (Australia)