We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Treasures on Earth

Treasures on Earth

The first novel in the trilogy which continues with Creature Comforts and Hearts of Gold, set in Fife from 1814 into the Victorian era.

One November night, highlander Gaddy Patterson strays into the staid lowland parish of Balnesmoor, and stumbles upon a dead girl and her baby. Gaddy struggles to scrape a living for herself and the child, and in her struggle against the hatred of the village, she uncovers their long-hidden secrets…

Praise for the trilogy:

‘Stirling skilfully offers her readers a story rich with believable characters and colourful settings.’ Best Sellers

‘Beautifully written – full of the harsh realities and traditional relationships shaping life in early 19th-century Scotland. Highly recommended.’ Library Journal
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 16th August 2012

Price: £4.99

ISBN-13: 9781444744910