Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Little French Recipe Book

The Little French Recipe Book

‘A magnificent love story, to be savoured like a delicious meal’ Le Parisien

For fans of Antoine Laurain, When All is Said and Julie and Julia comes this emotional and heartwarming story of love between a father and son, told through their shared passion for food.

For thirty years, Julien has lived with the question as to why his mother, Helene, suddenly walked out on him and his father – and why his father Henri refused to ever speak of her again.

Now, as he sits by his father’s bedside preparing to say goodbye, Julien remembers his father’s long-lost notebook: a gift from Helene in which he jealously kept the recipes that made him the renowned chef of the Relais Fleuri restaurant.

Julien is determined to find this last link to the father he so fiercely loves, and the mother he has never forgotten. But can the secrets to his father’s cooking finally help him understand the other secrets Henri has kept all these years?

Readers love The Little French Recipe Book

Rich, scrumptious, bittersweet, The Little French Recipe Book is a wonderful novel dipped in a mix of nostalgia, love, and secrets’ Meggy

‘Heartwarming and a beautiful trip down memory lane‘ Jacky

‘A poignant and heartwarming book that kept me hooked and crave the food described’ Anna Maria

‘My mouth positively watered with the descriptions of the food . . . If you have already discovered the novels of Antoine Laurain you will love this as well’ Linda

‘What a treat for all lovers of French cooking, a vivid story with the bonus of lovely recipes spiced with a twist of mystery‘ Joan
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 26th November 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781529382396

Reviews

Like a French meal - elegant, perfectly-paced and satisfying
Anne Youngson