Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Rapture

The Rapture

***Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and The Handmaid’s Tale***

With a demagogue in the White House, Jews being repatriated to the Holy Lands, and religious police out in full force, America stands on the brink of a new totalitarianism.

Private investigator Felix Strange is no stranger to America’s slide toward fascism. But, when he discovers that an old acquaintance has disappeared, the extent of America’s transformation is about be revealed.

Isaac Taylor isn’t just missing; according to government records, he never existed. All over America, people are vanishing – literally without a trace. If Strange doesn’t find out why, it won’t be long before he himself becomes one of the disappeared…

The Rapture is the second instalment of Elliott Hall’s cult hit Strange Trilogy, revealing an America losing its identity as it descends into a new totalitarian state.

Praise for Elliott Hall

‘Strange’s sardonic wit makes him the perfect guide to his troublingly familiar landscape’ – Guardian

‘Ingenious and witty’ – Daily Telegraph

‘Outstanding‘ – Independent

‘Wonderful’ – The Times

‘An ingenious twist . . . Hall’s novel combines pacy storytelling with a disturbing dystopian vision’ – Mail on Sunday
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 19th March 2020

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781848540743