Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Breathless for You

Breathless for You

Set in the 1920s, this passionate, provocative tale is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey.

November 1921. Since arriving in London, Madeline, the young French ward of Ash, the new Duke of Belfield, has become the subject of lurid speculation, and when she’s offered the chance to travel to Belfield Hall, Ash’s country seat in Oxfordshire, Madeline is eager to seek refuge there.

But Oxfordshire is not as quiet a retreat as she assumed, for soon she clashes with a handsome gamekeeper – Nathan Mallory – whose seduction techniques are astounding and addictive. Meanwhile, Madeline’s secret nightmares of her own dark past in Paris continue to haunt her.

At the same time Madeline realises that her guardian the Duke (whom she holds in the highest regard) has an impossible love too – for his Sophie, the former servant girl. It’s in Madeline’s power to reunite the two, but quite possibly at the cost of her own happiness – and her choices are made even more difficult by the secret machinations of powerful people who would do anything to keep Sophie and Ash apart . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 10th April 2014

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781444768978