Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Lord Peter Views the Body

Lord Peter Views the Body

The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey – expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats – displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised.

One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder…

Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Classic Crime

On Sale: 15th October 2009

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781848943766

Reviews

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.
P. D. James
I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail.
Ruth Rendell
She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller.
Minette Walters
Sayers is one of the best detective story writers.
E. C. Bentley, Daily Telegraph