We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Leave It to Fate

Leave It to Fate

When all else fails, you just have to leave it to Fate . . .

Just as twenty-nine-year-old Ella is fired after an unfortunate incident (it was just a bit of hot sauce, for goodness’ sake – he totally overreacted!), her phone rings. Her estranged aunt Gillian, who lives in a tiny mountain village, has had a fall and needs someone to look after her while she recovers. Giving in to Fate, Ella agrees to go.

But Gillian, struggling after the recent loss of her partner, Mike, needs more than just practical help. Ella decides that she will show Gillian that life is still worth living if it’s the last thing she does – and will certainly not be distracted from her new purpose by Joe, Mike’s disconcertingly handsome nephew . . .

Has Fate have brought Ella and Gillian together at just the right time for them both? And do her plans extend to Ella’s love life, as well?

This funny, romantic and uplifting novel is perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love Beth Corby!

‘A great read for fans of Sophie Kinsella. I was drawn in instantly – 5 STARS’

‘Enchanting . . . made me smile, laugh, wonder and want to experience more of life for myself – 5 STARS’

‘This is a perfect read to take to the beach – 5 STARS’

‘A hugely enjoyable, fresh, original read – 5 STARS’

‘Fun, light-hearted and enjoyable . . . Love, love, love! – 5 STARS’

‘I absolutely love this book – 5 STARS’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 26th November 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781529359619

Reviews

Praise for Beth Corby:
Brilliant . . . unlike anything I've read before
FTLO Books
Fans of Jenny Colgan, Jane Green and Sophie Kinsella will enjoy this charming, light-hearted yomp
I Am In Print