We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Leave It to Fate

Leave It to Fate

When all else fails, you just have to leave it to Fate . . .

Just as twenty-nine-year-old Ella loses her dream job after an unfortunate incident (it was just a bit of hot sauce, for goodness’ sake – he totally overreacted!), her phone rings. Her aunt Gillian, who lives in a tiny mountain village, has had a fall and needs her help. Ella gives in to Fate and agrees to go, looking forward to a few quiet weeks to work out what to do with her car crash of a life.

But as soon as she gets there, she realises it’s not going to be the idyllic break she had hoped for. With Gillian struggling after the recent loss of her partner, Mike, Ella promises herself that she will show Gillian that life is still worth living – and will certainly not be distracted from her new purpose by Joe, Mike’s disconcertingly handsome nephew . . .

Has Fate brought Ella and Gillian together at just the right time for them both? And do her plans extend to Ella’s love life, as well?

This funny, romantic and uplifting novel is perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers love Beth Corby!

‘A great read for fans of Sophie Kinsella. I was drawn in instantly – 5 STARS’

‘Enchanting . . . made me smile, laugh, wonder and want to experience more of life for myself – 5 STARS’

‘This is a perfect read to take to the beach – 5 STARS’

‘A hugely enjoyable, fresh, original read – 5 STARS’

‘Fun, light-hearted and enjoyable . . . Love, love, love! – 5 STARS’

‘I absolutely love this book – 5 STARS’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 4th February 2021

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781529359602