We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Roanoke Girls: the addictive Richard & Judy thriller, and the #1 ebook bestseller

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781473648388

Price: £8.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Order the next book from Amy Engel, THE FAMILIAR DARK!

**THE #1 EBOOK BESTSELLER**

PERFECT FOR FANS OF THE HBO SERIES SHARP OBJECTS

‘Darkly sexy and compelling’ HEAT

‘Fans of The Girls will love this’ RED ONLINE

‘You’ll be gripped’ RICHARD MADELEY

‘One of the best books I’ve read‘ REBECCA DONE

‘This book is stunning. Wow’ CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

***

EVERYONE WANTS TO BE A ROANOKE GIRL. BUT YOU WON’T WHEN YOU KNOW THE TRUTH.

The girls of the Roanoke family – beautiful, rich, mysterious – seem to have it all. But there’s a dark truth about them that’s never spoken. Either the girls run away… or they die.

Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents’ estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing – and Lane has no choice but to go back.

She is a Roanoke girl.
Is she strong enough to escape a second time?

***

FOR FANS OF SWEET LITTLE LIES, GOOD ME BAD ME AND THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR, THIS IS THE MOST SHOCKING THRILLER YOU’LL READ ALL YEAR.

***

‘A must-have’ SUNDAY EXPRESS

‘A mini-masterpiece’ JUDY FINNIGAN

‘One of the most unsettling and thought-provoking books I’ve read… stunning and gripping’ LISA CUTTS

‘You won’t stop reading until you’ve unraveled the darkest of Roanoke’s shocking secrets’ LAURA MCHUGH

‘Deliciously written…pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart’ AVA MARSH

‘Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it’ SARAH HILARY

‘One of the most disturbingly gripping books I have ever read’ RUTH DUGDALL

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

'I was immediately drawn into The Roanoke Girls, a haunting and riveting look at one family's tangled legacy. You won't stop reading until you've unraveled the darkest of Roanoke's shocking secrets'
Laura McHugh, author of <i>The Weight of Blood</i>
'Dark and intense... with a compelling twist which will remain with you long after the book's last sentence'
L.S. Hilton, author of <i>Maestra</i>
'An emotionally compelling page turner, The Roanoke Girls takes you inside the dark world of a twisted family'
Wendy Walker, author of <i>All Is Not Forgotten</i>
'Utterly utterly gripping; at the end I was destroyed'
Liz Loves Books
'Atmospheric. Claustrophobic. Creepy...elicit[s] a slow sense of dread'
Book by Book
'Creepy, twisted, compelling, The Roanoke Girls crawls under your skin and stays there'
Harriet Reuter Hapgood, author of <i>The Square Root of Summer</i>
'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it. A (vastly superior) Flowers in the Attic for a new generation'
Sarah Hilary (author of <i>Someone Else's Skin </i>)
'One of the best books I've read in a long time...Gripping, twisty, dark - what a page turner. One not to miss!'
Rebecca Done (author of <i> This Secret We're Keeping </i>)
Seriously twisted and utterly addictive.
Lisa Hall (author of <i>Between You and Me </i>)
[This] creepy thriller of doomed women is perfect for our times
Jenny Boylan, <i>New York Times </i> bestselling author
A smoking hot barn burner of a book, diving into some of society's deepest taboos and yanking them from the shadows
Bloglovin'
A provocative thriller
Telegraph
'An emotionally captivating read'
Booklist
'This gothic page-turner speeds inexorably toward the kind of devastating revelations readers won't soon forget'
Publishers Weekly
Dark, disturbing, and deliciously written, The Roanoke Girls pulls you relentlessly into its twisted heart
Ava Marsh, author of <i>Untouchable</i>
A creepy thriller [which] gets under the skin and takes you into dark world of what goes on behind closed doors. Seriously twisted and eerily sexy
Handwritten Girl
Fans of The Girls will love this sweat-soaked, sultry, small town tale full of shadows and lurking dread.
Red Online
Hauntingly beautiful and terribly macabre...not for the faint hearted... sweat-soaked, sultry and shocking
The Book Bag
One of the most disturbingly gripping books I have ever read
Ruth Dugall, author of <i>The Woman Before Me </i>
Beautifully written and utterly captivating...and so so dark. I loved it!
Katerina Diamond, <i>Sunday Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Teacher</i>
Twisted, controversial...SO compelling and beautifully written
Claire Douglas, <i>Sunday Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Local Girl, Missing </i>
This book is stunning. Stunning but dark, so so dark. Wow.
Cressida McLaughlin, author of <i>The Canal Boat Cafe</i>
One of the most unsettling and thought-provoking books I've read... stunning and gripping
Lisa Cutts, author of <i>Never Forget</i>
A debt to Daphne du Maurier is evident throughout this remarkably assured adult debut
The Sunday Times
Packed with suspense and danger...this is a book that stays with you
The Lady
A must-have
Sunday Express
As darkly sexy as it is compelling
Heat