Related to: 'Flatmates'

Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Fairy Tale for Christmas: a funny, feel-good, glorious Christmas romp

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Wedding at Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

A warm, wonderful and funny Christmas novel from Chrissie Manby - the ideal treat this festive season. Mince pies and mayhem guaranteed!What comes to mind when you picture a wedding at Christmas? A gorgeous white dress accessorised with a thick velvet cape... bridesmaids in red velvet too? An arch of Christmas greenery: holly and ivy and boughs of fir. Candles and fairy lights. Snow!Chelsea Benson has just twelve weeks to organise her perfect winter wedding. Her family and friends pitch in to help, but sisterly squabbling, issues with money and an Ice-Queen mother-in-law soon threaten Chelsea's plans for her big day. And that's without the firework fiasco...Rescuing Chelsea's dream of a proper family wedding might just take all the magic of Christmas...

Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Adventure

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

A Proper Family Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Holiday

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Could you survive a week-long holiday with your entire family?Newly single magazine journalist Chelsea Benson can't think of anything worse.Your grubby small nephew torpedoing any chance of romance with the dishy guy you met on the plane . . .Your eighty-five-year-old granddad chatting up ladies at the hotel bar . . .Getting nothing but sarcastic comments from your older sister, who's always been the family favourite . . .And all this is before your parents drop their bombshell.Is a week enough time for the Bensons to put their differences aside and have some fun? Or is this their last ever proper family holiday?Heartwarming and funny, this is the perfect summer read for fans of SOPHIE KINSELLA and LINDSEY KELK. And provides a great excuse for ignoring your annoying family members . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

What I Did On My Holidays

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Writing for Love

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Practical, inspiring, and filled with her trademark wit and charm, Chrissie Manby describes the writing process - from where she gets her ideas to a practical guide to planning the structure of a novel. A must-read for chick-lit fans and aspiring authors. EXCLUSIVE: contains chapters 1-4 of Chrissie's new novel WHAT I DID ON MY HOLIDAYS.

Hodder & Stoughton

Kate's Wedding

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Thirty-nine-year-old Kate had almost given up on love when she met her fiance. Now she's planning for the wedding she never dreamed she'd have. But things seem to be slipping out of her control. Diana, born on the day of the 1981 Royal Wedding, never doubted that one day she would find her prince. Newly engaged, and with daddy's credit card in her grasp, she's in full Bridezilla mode. Against the backdrop of the other couple getting married in April 2011, both women prepare for the most important day of their lives. But will each bride get her perfect day? Or will it all become a right royal fiasco?

Hodder & Stoughton

Getting Over Mr Right

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Have you ever had your heart broken? How did you get over it? Did a tub of ice cream cheer you up? Did you delete his number and start again? Are you now friends with your ex? Perhaps you're godmother to his children? In which case, you're a weirdo and this book is not for you. But if you reacted with denial, begging or a spot of casual witchcraft, then you've come to the right place. This is one woman's journey from love to lunacy and back again ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Marrying for Money

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

When the glamorous Grosvenor sisters arrive in the exclusive Hamptons beach town of Little Elbow, they can't help but cause a stir.Gorgeous Grace and Charming Charity are soon hot favourites on everybody's guest-list. Except that of their neighbour, Marcella Hunter. Heiress Marcella doesn't want the competition and when Grace starts dating Marcella's 'Plan B' man - dull but extraordinarily rich Choate Fitzgerald - the gloves are off. Marcella determines to find out where the sisters really came from. And exactly how they can afford to rent a six-bedroom beach house in this millionaires' playground. In the process, however, it's discovered that quite a few of the people spending that summer in Little Elbow are not exactly what they seem . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Seven Sunny Days

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

When Rachel Buckley announces that she is going to tie the knot, her best friends Yaslyn and Carrie Ann organise a luxury 'hen week' in sun-soaked Turkey.It should be the perfect send off to single life. But her friends have packed more than just sun creams and bikinis - they've also brought with them a serious amount of emotional baggage.Add unlimited free cocktails, rampant reps and a nasty dose of sunstroke and suddenly seven sunny days puts even the firmest friendships to the test.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Matchbreaker

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

When Lindsey Parker's father announces that he is to remarry, Lindsey does what any good daughter would do: wishes him congratulations, then sets about trying to kill his fiancee.Fortunately, Lindsey's botched attempt at bumping Karen off fails, but it does succeed in driving her away. Jubilation turns to guilt when Lindsey realises her father is genuinely broken-hearted. The only way to mend it is to get Karen back.But Karen already has a new man. In an attempt to break the new couple up, Lindsey turns honey-trapper. The mission: to seduce her ex-future-step-mother's boyfriend. The problem: she's falling in love with him . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Getting Personal

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Why is it that your best friend always seems to end up with men who treat her badly? Why is that your best male friend seems intent on dating the kind of girl who thinks that Nietzche is an STD? Why is it that your own little black book looks more and more like the non-celeb client list of the Priory? Why can't any of you find someone quite right?Ruby, Martin and Lou are three old friends who have spent too much time talking about the ones that got away. Facing another summer without love, they decide to approach the dating dilemma in the way they approached finding flatmates. They're going to place personal ads. For one another.Will it tempt their dream date/soul mate? Or is it a recipe for romantic disaster?

Hodder & Stoughton

Girl Meets Ape

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Second Prize

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Deep Heat

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Lizzie Jordan's Secret Life

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Lizzie Jordan considers herself one of life's failures. Unlike her high-flying friends, Lizzie works as a typist, shares a grubby flat and 'makes do' with her accountant boyfriend.But she has a secret love - Brian, a handsome American that she dated at university, five years ago. In her emails she pretends her life is a whirl of extravagant parties and million-pound business deals.Then Brian announces he's coming to stay! Lizzie's secret life is about to be rumbled unless she comes up with a cunning plan . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Running Away From Richard

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Just graduated from drama school, Lizzie Jordan is looking forward to a glittering career at the RSC. She's also looking forward to becoming Mrs Richard Adams (Lizzie just knows that her live-in artist boyfriend is about to propose any day now). So how come, just one month later, Lizzie finds herself sharing a cockroach-infested house in Venice Beach, California, working as a waitress in a notorious transvestite bar, and pretending to be the fiancee of one of the hottest directors in Hollywood; a man who just happens to be gay? Why does life never seem to work out the way Lizzie Jordan planned?

Hodder & Stoughton

Ready or Not?

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby