Related to: 'Flatmates'

Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

'Funny, warm and engaging; this year's must-read! 5****' By the Letter Book ReviewsIn the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up...Liz's husband has left her for a twenty-something clean-eating blogger, and she's determined to show the world - and her daughter - she's just as capable in the kitchen. John, newly widowed after fifty years of marriage, can't live on sympathy lasagnes forever. To thirty-year-old workaholic Bella, the course is a welcome escape from her high-pressure job. Their only common ground: between them, they can barely boil an egg! Enter talented chef Alex, who is determined to introduce his pupils to the comforts of cuisine. As Liz, John and Bella encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?The wonderful new novel from bestselling author Chrissie Manby is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley, Cathy Bramley, and The Great British Bake Off.Praise for The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club:'A lovely book which brought a tear to my eye in places' - Broadbeansbooks'Heartwarming' - The Book Bag'Funny and emotional...a MUST READ this autumn' - On My Bookshelf'A very warm tale full of different kinds of love; just delicious!' - Netgalley Reviewer'If you want a funny, emotional read that will leave you wanting more then you need this book in your life!' - Goodreads'I loved this book... the perfect place to find a recipe for happiness!' - Goodreads'What an absolute joy to read...such a lovely story' - Goodreads'A winning recipe of a story... I devoured it from cover to cover!' - Goodreads 'Just the breath of fresh air that I needed... I could have kept reading for many more pages!' - Netgalley'I adored this hilarious book!' I Read Novels'Chrissie Manby has cooked up a fine tale' Cultural Wednesday'What a wonderfully lighthearted and uplifting novel, one I couldn't put down' - Bloglovin'An absolute joy to read - highly recommended for when you need a little pick-me-up!' - Brew and Book Reviews

Hodder Paperbacks

A Fairy Tale for Christmas:a magical, feel-good novel to fall in love with this Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

'Fabulously funny and festive. An absolute treat full of warmth and romance' - Alex Brown, author of The Secret of Orchard CottageA wonderful, heart-warming Christmas novel from Chrissie Manby, perfect for curling up with in front of the fire.What could be more magical at Christmas than a fairy tale come true?It's the festive season and the members of the Newbay Theatre Society, more commonly known as the NEWTS, are preparing to put on a show. Being cast as Cinderella is the realization of a dream for newcomer Kirsty, not least because she hopes starring in a panto under the direction of her boyfriend Jon will bring them closer together. But Kirsty soon learns that it's not all glitter and good cheer behind the scenes at the amateur theatre as bitter rivalries nurtured through decades, wardrobe mishaps and suspicious near-fatal accidents threaten to derail the production. And then there's Prince Charming himself. Will working together with Jon bring Kirsty her happy ever after... or reveal their love to be nothing but a 'showmance'?With Christmas just around the corner, it's going to take more than a Fairy Godmother to get Kirsty and her cast-mates to the ball.What readers are saying about A Fairy Tale for Christmas:'Filled with Christmas cheer...a captivating story!''A lovely, warm read...highly, highly recommended!''A beautiful sparkly warm festive book that will have you feeling ready for the Christmas season!''A warm, funny, festive read... an unmissable festive treat''A gorgeous, funny, touching story... I was hooked from the first page!'

Hodder & Stoughton

Falling Leaves and Fireworks: a funny, feel-good autumnal enovella

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Wedding at Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

A warm, wonderful and funny Christmas novel from Chrissie Manby - the ideal treat this festive season. Mince pies and mayhem guaranteed!What comes to mind when you picture a wedding at Christmas? A gorgeous white dress accessorised with a thick velvet cape... bridesmaids in red velvet too? An arch of Christmas greenery: holly and ivy and boughs of fir. Candles and fairy lights. Snow!Chelsea Benson has just twelve weeks to organise her perfect winter wedding. Her family and friends pitch in to help, but sisterly squabbling, issues with money and an Ice-Queen mother-in-law soon threaten Chelsea's plans for her big day. And that's without the firework fiasco...Rescuing Chelsea's dream of a proper family wedding might just take all the magic of Christmas...Praise for Chris Manby'Touching and funny in equal parts, this book will stay with you long after you close the final page. *****' - Heat'Nothing short of brilliant' - Marie Claire

Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Adventure

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Could you spend two weeks at sea with your family?Thanks to an unexpected windfall, the Bensons are treating themselves to a luxury cruise. With stop-offs in Barcelona, Rome and Marseilles, plus constant entertainment onboard, it's a dream come true . . . Or is it? Last time Chelsea Benson went on holiday with this lot she nearly went crazy.Her mum and sister are convinced Chelsea's boyfriend Adam will propose on the ship. Chelsea's sure he won't, but she can't help feeling butterflies as they set sail. Is Adam going to pop the question, or will the only thing to pop be Chelsea's ego?Onboard dramas, family upheavals, memories and sunshine . . . Fall in love with the Benson family, and treat yourself to a five-star family cruise, all without leaving your sofa.Praise for Chris Manby'Manby's novels are made for holidays' - Glamour'A gloriously delicious read!...Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations' - www.handwrittengirl.com

Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Christmas comes but once a year . . . thank goodness! So keep calm this festive season and treat yourself to the warm and wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby.Annabel Buchanan, one Queen Bee, is happily married, proud of her beautiful daughter Izzy and has the perfect house in the country...But when Izzy falls dangerously ill, adoptee Annabel has to track down her biological family - the Bensons - to see if she can help her daughter. Little does she expect the Bensons to be large, loud and messy. What will happen when their worlds collide?Can Annabel see past the Bensons' brash exteriors to the warm, loving people they are at heart?With December just around the corner, is it too much to hope that the Bensons and the Buchanans can have a proper family Christmas?Praise for Chris Manby'Manby's novels are made for holidays' - Glamour'Touching and funny in equal parts, this book will stay with you long after you close the final page. *****' - Heat

Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Holiday

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Writing for Love

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Kate's Wedding

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Getting Over Mr Right

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Have you ever had your heart broken? How did you get over it? Did a tub of ice cream cheer you up? Did you delete his number and start again? Are you now friends with your ex? Perhaps you're godmother to his children?In which case, this book is not for you.But if you reacted with denial, begging or a spot of casual witchcraft, then you've come to the right place. This is one woman's journey from love to lunacy and back again . . .Praise for Chris Manby'Be prepared to get completely lost in this deliciously funny read' - Heat'Destined to keep you up until the small hours' - Daily Mirror

Hodder & Stoughton

Seven Sunny Days

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Crazy in Love

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Deep Heat

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

The romantic getaway to Antigua. But it's with her ex-fiancé. And she's the third-wheel.Recovering in hospital from an appendix operation, Ali Harris whiles away her time by entering magazine competitions. A few weeks later, she's delighted to discover that she's won first prize in Complete Woman magazine's Most Romantic Couple of the Year competition. There's just one problem. Ali has been dumped by her fiancé, and there's no way she can claim her prize - a romantic holiday for two in Antigua - on her own. But, with a holiday in the offing, Ali's fiance is keen to kiss and make up. The catch: he's not prepared to give up his new girlfriend. So Ali takes matters into her own hands ...Praise for Chrissie Manby'In the best tradition of Kathy Lette, this is girl power at its most painfully funny' - Helen Lederer 'Manby's hilarious novels still shine out' - OK!

Hodder & Stoughton

Spa Wars

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

When Emily Brown's life and business is turned around by a surprise visit from Carina Lees, an immaculately-groomed reality TV star, she can't believe her luck. With just one other member of staff to help her out at her Essex salon The Beauty Spot, Emily is pushed for time as well as money. So Carina's patronage and the subsequent financial success of the salon is more welcome than a sunbed session in December.But even with the assistance of skilled-yet-shabby new girl Natalie, things start to go mysteriously wrong, and it soon becomes clear that someone's got it in for the salon. And with tactics dirtier than a gardener's fingernails, the battle of the beauticians commences. For, under all the make-up and manicures, Carina is not who she seems and, although confronting the past can be painful, Emily eventually has to stare the truth in the face and realise it's what's inside that really counts . . .Praise for Chris Manby'Nothing short of brilliant' - Marie Claire'Delicious read' - Daily Mail

Hodder Paperbacks

Girl Meets Ape

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Second Prize

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Getting Personal

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Running Away From Richard

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Lizzie Jordan's Secret Life

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Hodder Paperbacks

Ready or Not?

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby