Related to: 'Flatmates'

Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

'Funny, warm and engaging; this year's must-read! 5****' By the Letter Book ReviewsIn the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up...Liz's husband has left her for a twenty-something clean-eating blogger, and she's determined to show the world - and her daughter - she's just as capable in the kitchen. John, newly widowed after fifty years of marriage, can't live on sympathy lasagnes forever. To thirty-year-old workaholic Bella, the course is a welcome escape from her high-pressure job. Their only common ground: between them, they can barely boil an egg! Enter talented chef Alex, who is determined to introduce his pupils to the comforts of cuisine. As Liz, John and Bella encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?The wonderful new novel from bestselling author Chrissie Manby is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley, Cathy Bramley, and The Great British Bake Off.Praise for The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club:'A lovely book which brought a tear to my eye in places' - Broadbeansbooks'Heartwarming' - The Book Bag'Funny and emotional...a MUST READ this autumn' - On My Bookshelf'A very warm tale full of different kinds of love; just delicious!' - Netgalley Reviewer'If you want a funny, emotional read that will leave you wanting more then you need this book in your life!' - Goodreads'I loved this book... the perfect place to find a recipe for happiness!' - Goodreads'What an absolute joy to read...such a lovely story' - Goodreads'A winning recipe of a story... I devoured it from cover to cover!' - Goodreads 'Just the breath of fresh air that I needed... I could have kept reading for many more pages!' - Netgalley'I adored this hilarious book!' I Read Novels'Chrissie Manby has cooked up a fine tale' Cultural Wednesday'What a wonderfully lighthearted and uplifting novel, one I couldn't put down' - Bloglovin'An absolute joy to read - highly recommended for when you need a little pick-me-up!' - Brew and Book Reviews

Hodder Paperbacks

A Fairy Tale for Christmas: a funny, feel-good, glorious Christmas romp

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Falling Leaves and Fireworks: a funny, feel-good autumnal enovella

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Wedding at Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Adventure

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Could you spend two weeks at sea with your family?Thanks to an unexpected windfall, the Bensons are treating themselves to a luxury cruise. With stop-offs in Barcelona, Rome and Marseilles, plus constant entertainment onboard, it's a dream come true . . . Or is it? Last time Chelsea Benson went on holiday with this lot she nearly went crazy.Her mum and sister are convinced Chelsea's boyfriend Adam will propose on the ship. Chelsea's sure he won't, but she can't help feeling butterflies as they set sail. Is Adam going to pop the question, or will the only thing to pop be Chelsea's ego?Onboard dramas, family upheavals, memories and sunshine . . . Fall in love with the Benson family, and treat yourself to a five-star family cruise, all without leaving your sofa.Praise for Chris Manby'Manby's novels are made for holidays' - Glamour'A gloriously delicious read!...Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations' - www.handwrittengirl.com

Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

A Proper Family Holiday

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Writing for Love

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Kate's Wedding

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

'Laugh-out-loud funny . . . Unputdownable' - HeatA tongue-in-cheek comedy, perfect if you're missing the buzz of the 2018 royal wedding!Thirty-nine-year-old Kate had almost given up on love when she met her fiance. Now she's planning for the wedding she never dreamed she'd have. But things seem to be slipping out of her control. Diana, born on the day of the 1981 Royal Wedding, never doubted that one day she would find her prince. Newly engaged, and with Daddy's credit card in her grasp, she's in full Bridezilla mode. Against the backdrop of the other couple getting married in April 2011, both women prepare for the most important day of their lives. But will each bride get her perfect day? Or will it all become a right royal fiasco?'I've always liked Manby's books and this is my favourite so far . . . deeply cringe-making, sometimes poignant and often hilarious . . . I loved it. Six stars, hurrah!' - Daily Mail

Hodder & Stoughton

Getting Over Mr Right

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Have you ever had your heart broken? How did you get over it? Did a tub of ice cream cheer you up? Did you delete his number and start again? Are you now friends with your ex? Perhaps you're godmother to his children? In which case, this book is not for you. But if you reacted with denial, begging or a spot of casual witchcraft, then you've come to the right place. This is one woman's journey from love to lunacy and back again ...Praise for Chris Manby'Be prepared to get completely lost in this deliciously funny read' - Heat'Destined to keep you up until the small hours' - Daily Mirror

Hodder & Stoughton

Marrying for Money

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Seven Sunny Days

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Sun, sea and serious drama.When Rachel Buckley announces that she is going to tie the knot, her best friends Yaslyn and Carrie Ann organise a luxury 'hen week' in sun-soaked Turkey.It should be the perfect send off to single life. But her friends have packed more than just sun creams and bikinis - they've also brought with them a serious amount of emotional baggage.Add unlimited free cocktails, rampant reps and a nasty dose of sunstroke and suddenly seven sunny days puts even the firmest friendships to the test.Praise for Chrissie Manby'...a good giggle by the pool this summer... the perfect sunbathing companion.' - OK!'A fun summer read' - Daily Express

Hodder & Stoughton

Crazy in Love

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Heiress and celebrity Birdie Sederburg has been used to getting everything she wants. That is, until hot young actor Dean Stevenson (quite literally) crashes into her life.Birdie's convinced she's found The One. But Dean is only in it for his career, and is resisting her charm offensive. Still, Birdie is not prepared to admit defeat. As her obsession with Dean grows, she realises she may have to do something drastic to make him fall in love with her.But is getting herself kidnapped in order to win his heart going over the top? How far would you go for love?

Hodder & Stoughton

Deep Heat

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Girl Meets Ape

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Second Prize

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Dashing, dishy and utterly uninterested. No one else can compete.Lara Fenton is obsessed with finding a man, especially since her best friend Julie got engaged. Salvation soon arrives in the divine form of Hugh Armstrong-Hamilton.Yes, Hugh has his faults, but who doesn't? So what if he never picks up the bill? Big deal if he cancels dates at the last moment. And who cares about a few insults from his snooty friends? Hugh is a god - her god, and any other man would seem like second prize in comparison. Or would they . . .?Praise for Chrissie Manby'A laugh-every page, romping read. Excellent!' - B Magazine'Clear-sighted emotional honesty' - Good Book Guide

Hodder Paperbacks

Getting Personal

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

Running Away From Richard

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Recently graduated from drama school, Lizzie Jordan is looking forward to a glittering career at the RSC. She's also looking forward to the next step in her relationship: becoming Mrs Richard Adams (Lizzie just knows that her artist boyfriend is about to propose any day now). So how does Lizzie, just one month later, find herself sharing a cockroach-infested house in Venice Beach, California, working as a waitress in a transvestite bar, and pretending to be the fiancee of one of the biggest directors in Hollywood? Why does life never seem to work out the way Lizzie Jordan planned?Praise for Chrissie Manby'A great novel for anyone who's ever been dumped' - Company'A fun romp' - Woman's Way

Hodder Paperbacks

Lizzie Jordan's Secret Life

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Hodder Paperbacks

Ready or Not?

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Every bride is entitled to some pre-wedding jitters. And who wouldn't think twice about marriage when their fiancé gets their eyebrows shaved off just in time to look horrendous for the photographs?But what if it's not the ceremony that freaks you out but the happy ever after? Heidi Savage wonders whether she can really forsake all others for macho, beer-swilling Ed. The what-if's are too pressing to ignore...Will the answer come in the form of her ex-boyfriend Steven? Grown-up, gorgeous and good-with-children. Is Heidi's dilemma simply a case of the 'grass is greener on the other side'?Praise for Chris Manby'Dry wit that sits just beneath the surface...A delicious read' - Daily Mail'Nothing short of brilliant' - Marie Claire