Related to: 'Getting Over Mr Right'

Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Fairy Tale for Christmas:a magical, feel-good novel to fall in love with this Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

'Fabulously funny and festive. An absolute treat full of warmth and romance' - Alex Brown, author of The Secret of Orchard CottageA wonderful, heart-warming Christmas novel from Chrissie Manby, perfect for curling up with in front of the fire.What could be more magical at Christmas than a fairy tale come true?It's the festive season and the members of the Newbay Theatre Society, more commonly known as the NEWTS, are preparing to put on a show. Being cast as Cinderella is the realization of a dream for newcomer Kirsty, not least because she hopes starring in a panto under the direction of her boyfriend Jon will bring them closer together. But Kirsty soon learns that it's not all glitter and good cheer behind the scenes at the amateur theatre as bitter rivalries nurtured through decades, wardrobe mishaps and suspicious near-fatal accidents threaten to derail the production. And then there's Prince Charming himself. Will working together with Jon bring Kirsty her happy ever after... or reveal their love to be nothing but a 'showmance'?With Christmas just around the corner, it's going to take more than a Fairy Godmother to get Kirsty and her cast-mates to the ball.What readers are saying about A Fairy Tale for Christmas:'Filled with Christmas cheer...a captivating story!''A lovely, warm read...highly, highly recommended!''A beautiful sparkly warm festive book that will have you feeling ready for the Christmas season!''A warm, funny, festive read... an unmissable festive treat''A gorgeous, funny, touching story... I was hooked from the first page!'

Hodder Paperbacks

A Wedding at Christmas: a gorgeous feel-good romance to curl up by the fire with

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

'I loved every second of this book...a fantastic, Christmassy story about family, friendship, pulling together in times of need, and most importantly of love.' - Amazon Reviewer What comes to mind when you picture a wedding at Christmas? A gorgeous white dress accessorised with a thick velvet cape... bridesmaids in red velvet too? An arch of Christmas greenery: holly and ivy and boughs of fir. Candles and fairy lights. Snow!Chelsea Benson has just twelve weeks to organise her perfect winter wedding. Her family and friends pitch in to help, but sisterly squabbling, issues with money and an Ice-Queen mother-in-law soon threaten Chelsea's plans for her big day. And that's without the firework fiasco...Rescuing Chelsea's dream of a proper family wedding might just take all the magic of Christmas...A Wedding at Christmas is a warm, wonderful and funny Christmas novel from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Holly Martin's Christmas at Mistletoe Cove and Heidi Swain's Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair.

Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Adventure

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

A Proper Family Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Christmas comes but once a year . . . thank goodness! So keep calm this festive season and treat yourself to the warm, wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby.Take one Queen Bee: Annabel Buchanan, with a perfect house in the country, a rich husband and a beautiful daughter, Izzy . . .. . . and one large, loud family: the Bensons.What happens when their worlds collide?When Izzy suddenly falls dangerously ill, adoptee Annabel has to track down her biological family to see if they can help her daughter. But can she see past the Bensons' brash exteriors to the warm, loving people they are at heart?With December just around the corner, is it too much to hope that the Bensons and the Buchanans can have a proper family Christmas?

Hodder & Stoughton

A Proper Family Holiday

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Could you survive a week-long holiday with your entire family?Newly single magazine journalist Chelsea Benson can't think of anything worse.Your grubby small nephew torpedoing any chance of romance with the dishy guy you met on the plane . . .Your eighty-five-year-old granddad chatting up ladies at the hotel bar . . .Getting nothing but sarcastic comments from your older sister, who's always been the family favourite . . .And all this is before your parents drop their bombshell.Is a week enough time for the Bensons to put their differences aside and have some fun? Or is this their last ever proper family holiday?Heartwarming and funny, this is the perfect summer read for fans of SOPHIE KINSELLA and LINDSEY KELK. And provides a great excuse for ignoring your annoying family members . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

What I Did On My Holidays

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Sophie Sturgeon can't wait for her annual summer holiday. Not only will it be a week away from work, it will be a chance to reconnect with her boyfriend Callum. So this upcoming trip to Majorca is a big deal. Sophie's spent a lot of time getting ready. She's bought a new wardrobe. She's been waxed to within an inch of her life. She's determined she and Callum will have the best time ever. Then Callum dumps her, the night before they're due to leave. In a show of bravery and independence, Sophie says she'll go to Majorca alone - but in fact, she hides in her London flat. But when her friends, family, and even Callum seem so surprised and delighted at her single girl courage, Sophie decides to go all out and recreate the ultimate 'fake break' . . . with hilarious results.

Hodder & Stoughton

Writing for Love

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Practical, inspiring, and filled with her trademark wit and charm, Chrissie Manby describes the writing process - from where she gets her ideas to a practical guide to planning the structure of a novel. A must-read for chick-lit fans and aspiring authors. EXCLUSIVE: contains chapters 1-4 of Chrissie's new novel WHAT I DID ON MY HOLIDAYS.

Hodder & Stoughton

Kate's Wedding

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Marrying for Money

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Seven Sunny Days

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

When Rachel Buckley announces that she is going to tie the knot, her best friends Yaslyn and Carrie Ann organise a luxury 'hen week' in sun-soaked Turkey.It should be the perfect send off to single life. But her friends have packed more than just sun creams and bikinis - they've also brought with them a serious amount of emotional baggage.Add unlimited free cocktails, rampant reps and a nasty dose of sunstroke and suddenly seven sunny days puts even the firmest friendships to the test.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Matchbreaker

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Getting Personal

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Why is it that your best friend always seems to end up with men who treat her badly? Why is that your best male friend seems intent on dating the kind of girl who thinks that Nietzche is an STD? Why is it that your own little black book looks more and more like the non-celeb client list of the Priory? Why can't any of you find someone quite right?Ruby, Martin and Lou are three old friends who have spent too much time talking about the ones that got away. Facing another summer without love, they decide to approach the dating dilemma in the way they approached finding flatmates. They're going to place personal ads. For one another.Will it tempt their dream date/soul mate? Or is it a recipe for romantic disaster?

Hodder & Stoughton

Girl Meets Ape

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Dr Jennifer Niederhauser is a brilliant but uptight zoologist. As new head of the chimpanzee project at Prowdes Animal Sanctuary, she thinks she's got it made. But the regime is ramshackle, the chimpanzees uncontrollable and her first meeting with head keeper Guy Gibson finds him naked and covered in baby oil.Worse still Prowdes is virtually bankrupt. Then a TV documentary crew arrives. Exposure could be their economic salvation but there's a problem. The show's presenter, chimpanzee expert Dr Timothy Lauder, is Jennifer's ex-boyfriend. Things could get hairy . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Second Prize

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Deep Heat

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Ali Harris emerges from hospital minus two useless organs: her appendix and her fiance. Winning a dream holiday for two in Antigua should cheer her up - but the holiday is the first prize in Complete Woman magazine's 'Most Romantic Couple of the Year' competition. And there's no way Ali can claim to be one half of Britain's Most Romantic Couple on her own. With a holiday in the offing, Ali's fiance is keen to kiss and make up - but he's not prepared to give up his new girlfriend. So Ali takes matters into her own hands and discovers that revenge is sweet.

Hodder & Stoughton

Flatmates

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Lizzie Jordan's Secret Life

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Lizzie Jordan considers herself one of life's failures. Unlike her high-flying friends, Lizzie works as a typist, shares a grubby flat and 'makes do' with her accountant boyfriend.But she has a secret love - Brian, a handsome American that she dated at university, five years ago. In her emails she pretends her life is a whirl of extravagant parties and million-pound business deals.Then Brian announces he's coming to stay! Lizzie's secret life is about to be rumbled unless she comes up with a cunning plan . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Running Away From Richard

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Just graduated from drama school, Lizzie Jordan is looking forward to a glittering career at the RSC. She's also looking forward to becoming Mrs Richard Adams (Lizzie just knows that her live-in artist boyfriend is about to propose any day now). So how come, just one month later, Lizzie finds herself sharing a cockroach-infested house in Venice Beach, California, working as a waitress in a notorious transvestite bar, and pretending to be the fiancee of one of the hottest directors in Hollywood; a man who just happens to be gay? Why does life never seem to work out the way Lizzie Jordan planned?

Hodder & Stoughton

Ready or Not?

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Every bride is entitled to some pre-wedding jitters. And what girl wouldn't think twice about marriage when her fiancé gets his eyebrows shaved off just in time to look horrendous for the photographs?But what if it's not the ceremony that freaks you out but the happy ever after? Heidi Savage is wondering whether she can really forsake all others for macho, beer-swilling Ed. And how can a couple who've never even been baby-sitters be ready to start a family of their own?Will the answer come in the form of her ex-boyfriend Steven? Grown-up, gorgeous and good-with-children. Is Heidi's dilemma simply a case of right shoes, right dress, wrong husband?