Related to: 'Sleepwalker'

About JM Learning

Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Doctrine

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Moscow Deception

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Ultimatum

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

The first thriller in the Guardian series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards, perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Sandra Brown.Bianca St. Ives is smart, talented and beautiful. She's also a high-end thief, a master manipulator, a card shark, and a genius of disguise.A femme fatale Robin Hood running a multinational firm with her father, she makes a living swindling con men out of money they stole and giving it back to those who should rightfully have it. Her father has prepared her well to carry on the family business, and now the prodigy has surpassed the master.But her latest mission didn't go to plan - millions of dollars and top secret government documents went missing, and her father was supposedly killed. But not everyone believes in his death, including the US government. They'll stop at nothing to capture Richard St. Ives - a high-value target who has been on most-wanted lists all over the world - even if it means using Bianca as bait. With only a fellow criminal for backup and her life on the line, it's up to Bianca to uncover the terrifying truth behind what really happened . . . and set it right, before it's too late.

Hodder & Stoughton

Darkness

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards continues her penchant for 'fantastic storytelling'(RT Book Reviews) with this next heart-pumping romantic suspense novel, the tale of a brilliant ornithologist trapped on the remote Attu Island in Alaska, fighting for her life - and that of a handsome stranger - before they're swallowed up in darkness forever.BOOM. That's the sound that changes everything for Dr. Gina Sullivan, a renowned ornithologist on a group research grant trip on the remote island of Attu, Alaska. When an everyday outing turns sinister at the onset of one of Attu's infamous storms, Gina expects thunder and lightning - but what she doesn't see coming is the small jet plane that drops out of the sky and into the water mere feet from her boat. Even more unprecedented: there's a sole survivor from the crash, and he needs Gina's help. The stranger is James "Cal" Callahan, he of brooding eyes and muscled frame.Cal has made a career of trading on government secrets and emerging unscathed - until a routine pickup goes horribly wrong and lands him in ice-cold water. Literally. He knows the plane crash was no accident and that there could very well be an enemy force on the Alaskan island. Now if only the arrestingly beautiful bird-watcher with the clear-blue gaze would stop watching him, well, like a hawk. Cal convinces Gina to return to base camp and help him covertly get off the island. But when Gina makes it safely back to camp and finds her entire team murdered, all bets are off, and as darkness envelops the island, she must decide: trust a man she barely knows, or go it alone and risk running straight into the arms of a killer?

Hodder Paperbacks

Her Last Whisper

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

The last time criminal psychology expert Dr Charlotte 'Charlie' Stone helped capture a serial killer, it was nearly the last thing she ever did. Now she's determined to stick to research - and leave risk-taking to the law. But when dangerous duty calls, she can't refuse. And there's no greater danger than the 'Cinderella Killer', a charming predator who lures beautiful, single women to their deaths.FBI agent Lena Kaminsky fears her missing sister has fallen prey to the seductive psychopath, and desperately needs Charlie's unique skills before it's too late. Joined by Special Agents Tony Bartoli, Buzz Crane - and her ghostly bad-boy lover, Michael Garland - Charlie heads to Vegas to track down Lena's sister before the Cinderella Killer seals her fate.But it's Charlie who ends up gambling with her life, when the lethal lothario decides she's just his type . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

The Last Time I Saw Her

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

Hush

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last Kiss Goodbye

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

Hunted

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

Shiver

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

The Last Victim

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

Justice

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

She's changed her identity . . . but she's still being hunted.Jessica Ford was the only witness to the First Lady of the United States being killed in suspicious circumstances, and has been in hiding almost ever since.With a new name and new image, so far she's successfully kept a low profile. But when her job at a Washington's most powerful law firm puts her back in the public eye, she comes under threat again.There's only one man who can help her - and he's the person she hates most in the world. But she may have no other option than to turn to Mark Ryan. Because there's someone out there killing women. And unless they can stop him, Jess could be next . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Shattered

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

Nearly thirty years ago, a woman and her entire family went missing. Dead? No one knew. But they never came back...When Lisa Grant is sent by her disagreeable boss Scott to help organize the courthouse basement, she finds a cold case file. And she is horrified by what she sees.Because the woman in the picture - who went missing thirty years before - looks just like she does now. Lisa is determined to find out if there's a link between them, and enlists Scott's help to do so. But before they can learn anything more, a series of catastrophes strike close to home. And, as they race to find out the truth about what really happened to the missing family, it becomes clear that there's someone out there who will go to shocking lengths to make sure certain secrets stay completely buried...

Hodder Paperbacks

Pursuit

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

Guilty

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

One cold November night when Kate White was fifteen years old, her friends held up a store. One of them killed an off-duty cop. They got away with it. Thirteen years later, Kate has built a new life for herself. Now a single mother with a nine-year-old son, she is a prosecutor in the Philadelphia district attorney's office. Until the nightmare morning when violence explodes in her courtroom - and she comes face to face with the old friend who killed that cop so many years ago. Mario Castellanos offers her a deal. All Kate has to do is to make sure she's the prosecutor when Mario's case comes to court, then make sure she loses the case. Because if Mario goes to jail, he'll name Kate as the killer and destroy her life. Before real despair sets in, Mario is found dead in Kate's house, and with Kate's fingerprints on the pistol. Homicide detective Tom Braga shows up to investigate the murder and things get worse: she and Tom have clashed since she started working for the prosecutor's office. But then another man who knows the secret of Kate's past turns up the heat. Kate's life - and her son's - are in danger. The only person she can turn to is Tom Braga. Karen Robards'novels include the New York Times bestsellers Obsession, Bait, Vanished and Superstition. Have you read them all? 'Robards delivers an intense novel that links an out-of-the-blue beginning with a dynamite ending in riveting and unexpected ways. With vibrant characters and a great plot, this is one of bestselling Robards's best.' -- Booklist on Obsession

Hodder Paperbacks

Obsession

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

Katharine Lawrence remembers the vicious burglars who shot her best friend, the terror she felt the night she nearly died. But there are things she doesn't remember at all. Like her lover's voice on the phone. Like her clothes in her luxurious Washington townhouse. Like the face in her mirror. Everything in her life feels utterly wrong, as if the trauma has given her some kind of amnesia. As Katharine acts on her instincts and runs for her life, she's rescued by Dan Howard, the handsome doctor who lives next door. She thinks she can trust him, but she will have to decide fast. Because the killers are back.

Hodder Paperbacks

Superstition

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

Pawley's Island, South Carolina, seemed an idyllic place, until an unsolved murder - the grisly stabbing of teenager Tara Mitchell and the disappearance of her two friends - disturbed the peace. In the 15 years since the murders, all who have lived in the mansion where it happened has left in fear, claiming that the dead girls haunt the house. TV reporter Nicky Sullivan believes this story could be her big break, and arranges for a live television séance in an attempt to contact the girls. But it all goes horribly wrong when, during the show, a young woman is murdered in exactly the same way as Tara was all those years ago.Nicky's producers order her to continue, and in doing so she meets enigmatic police chief Joe Franconi. But, as the tension between them grows, another identical murder occurs. This time, there is a menacing note warning that the original killer has come back to claim three more lives. Two down, one to go... Could Nicky be the killer's third victim?

Hodder Paperbacks

Bait

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

It's a business trip that takes advertising agency owner Maddie Fitzgerald to New Orleans, but it is hardly business as usual when a man breaks into her hotel room and tries to kill her. Barely escaping with her life, she soon finds herself face-to-face with FBI agent Sam McCabe. Unnerved by his questions - and his good looks - Maddie is told she's been targeted by an elusive killer whom McCabe has been tracking for weeks. It appears her attack was a case of mistaken identity and a shaken Maddie is given the all-clear to go home.McCabe is ruffled, not just by Maddie's sexiness, but by an inescapable feeling that's she's got something to hide. So when she is attacked for the second time, McCabe insists that the only way to catch the killer is to use her as bait. A sexy, suspenseful new thriller from 'one of the most popular voices in women's fiction' Newsweek

A.L. Hlad

A.L. Hlad, a corporate executive turned writer, exhibits meticulous and fascinating research in his historical fiction. He carries a Bachelor of Science in Business Management degree from Bowling Green State University. His work has appeared in The Bleeding Lion, Larks Fiction Magazine, The National Underwriter, and Claims Magazine. A.L. is a seasoned conference speaker, and a member of the Historical Novel Society, Literary Cleveland, and the Akron Writers' Group. The Long Flight Home, A.L.'s debut novel, has been selected for Reading Group Choices 2019 and Buzz Books 2019.A runner and hiker, A.L. lives in Ohio with his wife and children, along with their Golden Retrievers and the world's most persistent cat

Andrew Miller

Andrew Miller's first novel, Ingenious Pain, was published by Sceptre in 1997 and greeted as the debut of an outstanding new writer. It won the James Tait Black Memorial Prize, the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and the Grinzane Cavour Prize for the best foreign novel published in Italy.It has been followed by Casanova, Oxygen, which was shortlisted for the Booker Prize and the Whitbread Novel of the Year Award in 2001, The Optimists, One Morning Like A Bird, Pure, which won the Costa Book of the Year Award 2011, and The Crossing.Andrew Miller's novels have been published in translation in twenty countries. Born in Bristol in 1960, he currently lives in Somerset.