Rebecca Tinnelly - Never Go There - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473666375
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473664494
    • Publication date:05 Apr 2018

Never Go There

By Rebecca Tinnelly

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A gripping, chilling psychological thriller debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen's THE SISTER, Jenny Blackhurst's BEFORE I LET YOU IN, Katerina Diamond and Linda Green.

What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger?

NEVER GO THERE is a chilling psychological thriller debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.

'Never go there, Nuala. Please, never go there.'

Nuala knows nothing of her husband James's past. He made her swear that she would never contact his family and never, EVER visit the place he was from.

But now James is dead, and Nuala is alone. Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning.

Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried - and that uncovering the truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences...

Gripping, disturbing and utterly addictive, NEVER GO THERE's twists will shock you to the very core.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473664487
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder & Stoughton

The Moscow Deception

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

The second electrifying novel in the Guardian series, by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards.Bianca St. Ives makes her living as a high-end thief and a genius of disguise, conning criminals out of the money they stole - and all for the greater good. A femme fatale Robin Hood, she's learnt everything she knows from her father. Now that she's taken over running the family business, it's not just Richard St. Ives on most-wanted lists, but Bianca, too. After faking his own death, the word is out that Bianca's father is, in fact, alive, and having just pulled off a major heist in Austria, he has a dangerous task for Bianca that will see her travelling to Russia to steal ancient jewels and artifacts. But now all eyes are on Bianca, and escaping international pursuit will be harder than ever...

Mulholland Books

Rip Crew

Sebastian Rotella
Authors:
Sebastian Rotella
Hodder & Stoughton

New Legal Thriller

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

Worldwide bestseller and master of the legal thriller John Grisham will keep you on the edge of your seat with his most suspenseful thriller yet.Praise for John Grisham:'A superb, instinctive storyteller' The Times'A giant of the thriller genre' Time Out'John Grisham has perfected the art of cooking up convincing, fast-paced thrillers' Telegraph'No one does it better than Grisham' Daily Telegraph

Hodder Paperbacks

The Chinaman

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Stephen Leather's BESTSELLING breakthrough thriller.The Chinaman understood death.Jungle-skilled, silent and lethal, he had killed for the Viet Cong and then for the Americans. He had watched helpless when his two eldest daughters had been raped and killed by Thai pirates.Now all that was behind him. Quiet, hard-working and unassuming, he was building up his South London take-away business.Until the day his wife and youngest daughter were destroyed by an IRA bomb in a Knightsbridge department store.Then, simply but persistently, he began to ask the authorities who were the men responsible, what was being done. And was turned away, fobbed off, treated as a nuisance.Which was when the Chinaman, denied justice, decided on revenge. And went back to war.

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Daughter

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Lucky Ghost

Matthew Blakstad
Authors:
Matthew Blakstad

The extraordinary new novel from the incredible author of SOCKPUPPET. Perfect for fans of BLACK MIRROREarly one morning, blogger Alex Kubelick walks up to a total stranger and slaps him across the face. Hard.He smiles.They've both just earned Emoticoin, in a new, all-consuming game that trades real-life emotions for digital currency. Emoticoin is changing the face of the economy - but someone or something is controlling it for their own, dangerous ends.As Alex picks apart the tangled threads that hold the virtual game together she finds herself on the run from very real enemies. It seems only one person has the answers she seeks. Someone who hides behind the name 'Lucky Ghost'.But Lucky Ghost will only talk to a young hacker called Thimblerig - the online troll who's been harassing Alex for months.Will Lucky Ghost lead Alex and Thimblerig to the answers they seek - or to their deaths?

Hodder & Stoughton

Light Touch

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Working undercover is all about trust - getting the target to trust you and then betraying them in order to bring them to justice.But what do you do when you believe an undercover cop has crossed the line and aligned herself with the international drugs smuggler she was supposed to be targeting?When a deep-undercover cop stops passing on intelligence about her target, MI5 sends in Dan 'Spider' Shepherd to check that she is on the straight and narrow.Now two lives are on the line - and Shepherd discovers that the real danger is closer to home than he realised.As Spider finds his loyalties being tested to the limit, an SAS killer is on a revenge mission in London and only Spider can stop him.'[Leather] has the uncanny knack of producing plots that are all too real' Daily Mail'Let Spider draw you into his web, you won't regret it' - Sun

Hodder Paperbacks

Tango One

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

In different parts of London, three recruits prepare for their first day at the Metropolitan Police's training centre at Hendon. All three had succeeded in getting into the police in spite of weaknesses. But on their first day, the assistant commissioner announces that he wants them to join a team of undercover detectives. Their brief? To become criminals; to work their way up through whatever criminal organisations they can get access to, and to collate evidence against the criminals they come across. Their target? One of the world's biggest drug dealers, Den Donovan, alias 'Tango One' - number one on HM Customs and Excise's List of most wanted criminals. Three years later all the recruits are getting close to their target. Too close, perhaps, to remember the rules . . .

Mulholland Books

The Smack

Richard Lange
Authors:
Richard Lange

A novel about family, adventure, and the art of the con from acclaimed crime writer Richard Lange.Rowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. Tinafey is a hooker who's tired of the streets. Their paths cross one snowy night in Reno, and they hit it off. An old friend of Petty's turns up with a rumour about a crew of American soldiers who smuggled two million dollars out of Afghanistan and stashed the money in an apartment in Los Angeles. He thinks Petty's just the guy to steal the cash. Petty thinks he hasn't got much to lose. He decides to drive down to L.A. to investigate. Tinafey decides to go with him.These might be the last decisions they will ever make.

Mulholland Books

Trust No One

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave
Hodder & Stoughton

The Ultimatum

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The White Road

Sarah Lotz
Authors:
Sarah Lotz

Adrenaline-junky Simon Newman sneaks onto private land to explore a dangerous cave in Wales with a strange man he's met online. But Simon gets more than he bargained for when the expedition goes horribly wrong. Simon emerges, the only survivor, after a rainstorm trap the two in the cave. Simon thinks he's had a lucky escape.But his video of his near-death experience has just gone viral.Suddenly Simon finds himself more famous than he could ever have imagined. Now he's faced with an impossible task: he's got to defy death once again, and film the entire thing. The whole world will be watching. There's only on place on earth for him to pit himself against the elements: Mt Everest, the tallest mountain in the world.But Everest is also one of the deadliest spots on the planet. Two hundred and eighty people have died trying to reach its peak.And Simon's luck is about to run out.

Mulholland Books

Crime Song

David Swinson
Authors:
David Swinson
Mulholland Books

Expecting to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder Paperbacks

The 14th Colony

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry
Hodder & Stoughton

Jericho's War

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour
Hodder & Stoughton

The Whistler

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 6: Hunt the Dragon

Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann
Authors:
Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann
Hodder & Stoughton

Sockpuppet

Matthew Blakstad
Authors:
Matthew Blakstad
Hodder & Stoughton

Fallen Angel

Matthew Blakstad
Authors:
Matthew Blakstad