Rebecca Tinnelly - Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473666375
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473664494
    • Publication date:22 Mar 2018

Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core

By Rebecca Tinnelly

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A gripping, chilling psychological thriller debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen's THE SISTER, Jenny Blackhurst's BEFORE I LET YOU IN, Katerina Diamond and Linda Green.

What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger?

'Never go there, Nuala. Please, never go there.'

Nuala knows nothing of her husband James's past. He made her swear that she would never contact his family and never, EVER visit the place he was from.

But now James is dead, and Nuala is alone. Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning.

Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried - and that uncovering the truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences...

Compulsive, disturbing and utterly addictive, NEVER GO THERE is a thrilling psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.

Biographical Notes

Rebecca Tinnelly lives amongst the twisted sessile oaks of the Somerset coast with her family and two cats. No doubt fuelled by the stories she was told by her stepmother, a consultant pathologist, Rebecca is most interested in writing about the darker side of society and family life. After a successful career in sales, most recently selling wicker coffins, she waved goodbye to the office to pursue a career in writing. And, when not writing, enjoys baking the odd cake or two.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473664487
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Missing Person

Sarah Lotz
Authors:
Sarah Lotz
Mulholland Books

Make Them Sorry

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken
Hodder & Stoughton

The Moscow Deception

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

The Family Next Door

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth
Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

It starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Jo-Beth Chancellor suggests they scare Monica O'Neal a little...or a lot. Monica has it coming, and no one will really get hurt... Twenty years later, Lucas Dalton, a senior detective with the sheriff's department, is investigating the discovery of human remains at what used to be Camp Horseshoe. Lucas knows the spot well. His father ran the camp, and Lucas worked there that infamous summer when two girls went missing. Lucas knows he should step down from such a personal case. But maybe it's time to uncover the truth at last. That's why five former female counsellors are back in town - among them, Bernadette Warden, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. Each promised not to tell. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First come texts containing a simple, terrifying message: You will pay. Then, the murders begin.

Hodder & Stoughton

Earth Storm

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft

The next dark mystery featuring the Linköping's best detective, Malin Fors, from the bestselling author Mons Kallentoft.In the early hours of the morning, the naked body of a young man is discovered in a ditch next to Go¨ta Kanal. The cause of death is mysterious; the body bears no visible traces of violence.The man is soon identified as Peder Akerlund, a former Swedish politician, excluded from his party for racism but since reformed. Then sixteen-year-old Nadja Lundin is reported missing, possibly abducted, the same evening, and there are signs that suggest the two cases might be connected.But what do the victims have in common? And why were they chosen? Gradually, Malin Fors realises that they are dealing with someone who is playing a game with them, who speaks through murders and who will not be silenced. What is he or she trying to say? Desperate to fine Nadja alive, the team race against the clock to find an answer before it's too late...Praise for the Malin Fors series:'One of the best-realised female heroines I've read by a male writer.' Guardian'Kallentoft's books have been called beautiful, exquisite and original. I can see why.' Literary Review'This is a worthy successor to Larsson's Millennium trilogy.' Booklist Starred Review

Hodder & Stoughton

Burnt

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Hodder Paperbacks

A Damned Serious Business

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour

There is a new cold war raging and its frontline warriors are Russian hackers - gang-members working freelance for the FSB, successor to the KGB. Massive thefts of personal information, electoral interference, catastrophic disruption of commercial and social services, banks, airlines, even whole countries disabled - this is happening now.Nicknamed 'Boot' because of his obsession with the Duke of Wellington and the battle of Waterloo, Edwin Coker is a case officer at the Vauxhall headquarters of MI6. When a young hacker falls into his hands and reveals details of a secret meeting, Boot conceives a daring plan to strike back - not with a computer virus of his own, but with a bomb that will seriously damage the Russian operation, spreading fear and distrust.Now Boot and his little team need a 'deniable' handler to deliver the explosives across the border from Estonia into Russia and bring the hacker back out. They turn to Merc, an ex-soldier fighting in Iraq, a gun-for-hire who knows how to get out of a tight spot. They hope.From the moment Merc sets out to cross the River Narva things do not go to plan and when the hacker's sister becomes involved, his mission turns from tough to near impossible. The scene is set for a classic story of pursuit and evasion and an epic battle for survival.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Rooster Bar

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

Worldwide bestseller and master of the legal thriller John Grisham will keep you on the edge of your seat with his most suspenseful thriller yet.Praise for John Grisham:'A superb, instinctive storyteller' The Times'A giant of the thriller genre' Time Out'John Grisham has perfected the art of cooking up convincing, fast-paced thrillers' Telegraph'No one does it better than Grisham' Daily Telegraph

Mulholland Books

Revolver

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski

Three generations - torn apart by one bullet. Philadelphia 1965: Two street cops - one black, one white - are gunned down in a robbery gone wrong. The killer is never prosecuted. One of the fallen officers, Stanislaw Walczak, leaves behind a twelve-year-old boy, Jimmy... Philadelphia 1995: Homicide detective Jim Walczak learns that his father's alleged killer, Terrill Lee Stanton, is out of prison. Walczak will be waiting, determined to squeeze the truth out of him - any way he can. Philadelphia 2015: Jim Walczak's daughter Audrey, studying forensic science in grad school, reinvestigates her grandfather's murder for her dissertation. But the deeper Audrey digs, the more she realises: the man everyone thinks killed Walczak didn't do it...And when the truth comes out, the danger's only going to grow.

Sceptre

Smiley's People

John Le Carré
Authors:
John Le Carré
Hodder & Stoughton

The Dark Net

Benjamin Percy
Authors:
Benjamin Percy
Hodder & Stoughton

Light Touch

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Almost Dead

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Lucky Ghost

Matthew Blakstad
Authors:
Matthew Blakstad
Mulholland Books

Trust No One

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave

'Anyone who likes their crime fiction on the black and bloody side should move Paul Cleave straight to the top of their must-read list' Mark BillinghamThe brand new psychological thriller from the author of The Cleaner and Joe Victim. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Ice and Ian Rankin.His novels tell of brutal murders and bad people. Was it just his imagination? Jerry Grey is better known as crime writer Henry Cutter - whose twelve books kept readers gripped for over a decade. Now he's been diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's, and his writing life has ended. But the stories haven't. As his control loosens, Jerry confesses his worst secret: the books are real. He remembers committing the crimes.His friends, family and carers say it's all his head. He's just confused. If that's true, then why are so many bad things happening? Why are people dying?

Mulholland Books

The Smack

Richard Lange
Authors:
Richard Lange

'Richard Lange is emerging as the master of a new kind of novel: One that delivers breathless, gripping actionwhile anchored in the authentic troubles of the real world. ' Adam Sternbergh, author of Shovel ReadyRowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. Tinafey is a hooker who's tired of the streets. Their paths cross one snowy night in Reno, and they hit it off. An old friend of Petty's turns up with a rumour about a crew of American soldiers who smuggled two million dollars out of Afghanistan and stashed the money in an apartment in Los Angeles. He thinks Petty's just the guy to steal the cash. Petty thinks he hasn't got much to lose. He decides to drive down to L.A. to investigate. Tinafey decides to go with him.These might be the last decisions they will ever make.

Hodder & Stoughton

Gwendy's Button Box

Stephen King, Richard Chizmar
Authors:
Stephen King, Richard Chizmar
Hodder & Stoughton

Takedown

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather