We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Understudy

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781529303940

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 3rd October 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Written By Sophie Hannah, BA Paris, Clare Mackintosh, and Holly Brown, this psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Louise Candlish.

How far would you go to protect your daughter?

Four mothers must identify the true threat at their daughters’ school before it’s too late.

Carolyn, Bronnie, Elise, and Kendall are bound together by one thing-their four daughters are best friends at the highly competitive Orla Flynn Academy for the Performing Arts.

Last year the foursome exploded because of brutal bullying between the girls, but they’ve since forgiven each other. The mothers, however, haven’t been able to move on. When new threats surface and “accidents” begin to happen – just as a mysterious new girl enters the scene – the mothers take matters into their own hands.

But they will have to risk their own secrets being exposed if they stand a chance at uncovering the truth . . .

Four incredible novelists come together to tell this unique, brilliantly written suspense novel.

(P)2019 Serial Box Publishing

What's Inside

Read More Read Less