Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Hurting Distance

Hurting Distance

The second stunning thriller from queen of psychological crime, Sophie Hannah, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

‘Superbly creepy’ Guardian
Rivetingly original’ Sunday Times

Sometimes love must kill before it can die.

Three years ago, something terrible happened to Naomi Jenkins – so terrible that she never told anybody.

Now Naomi has another secret – the man she has fallen passionately in love with, unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without trace, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert’s wife insists he is not missing.

In desperation, Naomi has a crazy idea. If she can’t persuade the police that Robert is in danger, perhaps she can convince them that he is a danger to others. Then they will have to look for him – urgently. Naomi knows how to describe in detail the actions of a psychopath. All she needs to do is dig up her own troubled past . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 22nd October 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780340840344