Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Haven't Stopped Dancing Yet

Haven't Stopped Dancing Yet

‘A wonderfully upbeat story celebrating optimism and friendship’ The Express


Paddington, London, 1966
Mala’s story begins.


As a young girl growing up in the late ’60s and early ’70s, life is full of hope for Mala as she flits from Notting Hill to Marble Arch flanked by her three best friends, Caroline, Janice and Bethany. What does it matter that they’re poor when they’re having this much fun?

But life isn’t all magazines, gorgeous boys and shiny white plastic boots for the girls.

When Bethany disappears without a trace, a sinister side to the city they love begins to show itself.

Thankfully, nothing has stopped these girls dancing yet.


Perfect for fans of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and ANITA AND ME comes this enchanting and deeply funny novel about a group of friends growing up in 1960s London


‘Perera recalls the feel-good innocence of the 1970s with brioIndependent on Sunday

‘There is a warmth and tenderness towards all the characters in this optimistic, entertaining storySunday Mirror

‘A truly gorgeous book . . . Read it if you have any taste at allMinx
Read More

Genre: Europe / British Isles / United Kingdom, Great Britain / England / South & South East England / London, Greater London

On Sale: 10th April 2014

Price: £5.99

ISBN-13: 9781444792157