Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Prometheus Man

The Prometheus Man

A race-against time thriller for fans of The Bourne Identity, I Am Pilgrim, Gregg Hurwitz and James Swallow.

A man with no identity… hunting a man without limits.

CIA Agent Tom Blake has hustled his way onto a major case: tracking a man with enhanced abilities, the test subject of a secret government program.

Except the man using Agent Blake’s identity is not Agent Blake. He’s Tom Reese.

Reese stole Agent Blake’s identity to hunt down his brother’s killer. But his time as a CIA agent is accelerating toward its expiration date.

Soon the augmented man will come looking for him. And when he does, both will discover that Tom Reese carries a secret even he doesn’t know about.

He is the last test subject of Project Prometheus.

‘Part Robert Ludlum, part Michael Crichton, with a contemporary spin all Scott Reardon’s own’ Christopher Reich, author of Rules of Deception
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 6th September 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473629028

Reviews

A debut thriller that succeeds.... High-octane action.... A classic race against time
Kirkus
A winning international thriller that is as smart as it is suspenseful. Part Robert Ludlum, part Michael Crichton, with a contemporary spin all Scott Reardon's own, The Prometheus Man is flat-out a great read!
Christopher Reich, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Rules of Deception</i>
The Prometheus Man is a bullet-paced thriller that provokes fear, anger, and sympathy simultaneously, and makes us hope the world never lets this particular fiction turn into reality.
Thomas Perry, Edgar Award winner and bestselling author of <i>The Informant</i>
Reardon has packed his debut with action, plot twists, and well-sketched characters
Booklist
Prometheus Man is not only a stellar debut, it's a rare find in the reading landscape: a fast-paced techno-thriller with well-realized characters and a beating heart. A lot of people are running around claiming to be the next Michael Crichton. Scott Reardon actually has the writing chops to pull it off.
Brad Parks
The Prometheus Man is a phenomenal debut, full of non-stop action and thrills. With this bioengineered twist on Jason Bourne, Reardon offers a dark vision of covert work that may be closer to the present than we think.
Matthew Quirk, bestselling author of <i>The 500</i> and <i>Cold Barrel Zero</i>