Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Night Charter

The Night Charter

Meet Camaro Espinoza. She’s spent her whole life protecting people: first at home, then in the army. Sometimes that means leaving bodies behind. She’ll be the best ally you ever have – but you don’t want to be on her bad side.

Right now she’s running a boat off the Miami shore, trying to keep a low profile. But then a man called Parker comes to her offering good money, and bad trouble. Camaro doesn’t want to get involved, but Parker has a daughter who’ll suffer if she refuses to help.

When the job goes badly wrong, Camaro finds herself in the midst of double crosses, international intrigue and scattered bullets. She’s determined to save the girl’s life… but it may be at the cost of her own.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 8th September 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781473609891

Reviews

From the galloping urgency of its opening pages to its dramatic conclusion, THE NIGHT CHARTER is one hell of a ride. Hawken's prose is as taut as barbed wire and his storytelling sure and surprising. A hyper-charged knockout thriller.
Stav Sherez, author of <i>A Dark Redemption</i>
Camaro, a winning blend of compassion and ruthlessness clearly conceived as a female Jack Reacher, deserves a long life as a similarly nomadic series heroine
The Sunday Times
Sam Hawken has created a deep and dangerous female lead in THE NIGHT CHARTER. If you're ever in trouble and need a kickass heroine to get you out of it, look no further than army veteran Camaro Espinoza.
Mari Hannah, author of the Kate Daniels series
A fast-moving story with lots of action, some interesting twists, and the deadliest female protagonist since Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander
Booklist
One for fans of Lee Child, John D Macdonald and Miami Vice.
Shortlist
The Night Charter is a brilliantly executed thriller. Pacy, punchy, gripping and twisty. If you're an Elmore Leonard fan, then Hawken is your man
Steve Cavanaugh, author of <i>The Defense</i>
A spicy and thrilling tale with a most refreshing heroine. Camaro Espinoza is fantastic.
Jax Miller, author of <i>Freedom's Child</i>
Camaro Espinoza, the intense and capable heroine of a series of novellas from Hawken, makes her full-length debut in this hard-boiled thriller. . . . Camaro has an ironclad sense of justice. . . . Hawken delivers a potent climax that winds its way through an unremitting firefight to a satisfying conclusion
Publishers Weekly