Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Under Your Skin

Under Your Skin

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Shari LaPena, from the bestselling author of Lie With Me.

‘You’ll be glued to every page’ Closer

It’s true what they say: one moment can change your life completely.
I found a woman’s body on the common.
I touched her; that was all.
But now the police won’t leave me alone.
Because all the evidence is leading to me.
And I don’t know who I can trust…

Gaby Mortimer thought she had a perfect life: a high-powered job, loving husband, beautiful daughter. But then early one morning she discovers the body of a murdered woman – a woman who looks like her, and seems to be wearing her clothes…

‘Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end.’ Grazia
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 23rd March 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781444762433

Reviews

This has all the authority of the best novels by Nicci French
Daily Express
Pacy, clever and gripping
Closer
Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end. Is it - dare we say - the new Gone Girl?
Grazia
More twists than a rollercoaster
Good Housekeeping
Stunning
Look
Twists and turns through a beautifully controlled plot, hiding nothing yet constantly springing surprises
The Times
Sabine Durrant writes beautifully and with such a light touch that the twists were truly shocking
Jane Casey, author of <i>The Missing</i>
I was hooked from the gruesome discovery to the last page with its unpredictable but brilliantly satisfying conclusion... I don't often say this about a book, but I thought it was perfect in every way.
Bookbag
A twisty, clever murder story, peppered with suspicious characters and topped with a satisfyingly unexpected ending.
Alex Marwood, author of <i>The Wicked Girls</i>
Delectably twisted
Sunday Telegraph
Twisty and unputdownable
Cosmopolitan
Packed with suspense from the offset... guaranteed to keep you guessing right until the very end
Red
Reminiscent of Nicci French and Rosamund Lupton, Sabine Durrant's UNDER YOUR SKIN is utterly gripping. I devoured it in one weekend, ignoring the phone, the door, even my husband and kids
Hannah Richell, author of <i>Secrets of the Tides</i>
UNDER YOUR SKIN rapidly unravels into a maelstrom of tension and paranoia, as Durrant draws a disturbing picture of how easy it is for even the most perfect life to implode... if the mark of a good thriller is the compulsion to reread it immediately on finishing, to see if the clues can be spotted second time round, then UNDER YOUR SKIN has it, in spades
Observer
An emotionally tense sprint of a read...I was left breathless at the end
Penny Hancock, author of <i>Tideline</i>