We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Queen's Man

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781848548473

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 27th February 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Historical Mysteries

For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, THE QUEEN’S MAN introduces the Queen’s Spy John Shakespeare in Rory Clements’ acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, ‘does for Elizabeth’s reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII’s’ Sunday Times

England is a Judas nest of conspiracy

It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots.

On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth – but how far will he go to protect those he loves?

(P)2014 Hodder & Stoughton

Reviews

*GOOD HOUSEKEEPING Reader Recommends*: I could not put down THE QUEEN'S MAN by Rory Clements
Good Housekeeping READER RECOMMENDS
The sixth in Rory Clements' enjoyable series of Elizabethan thrillers featuring John Shakespeare ... Clements has the edge when it comes to creating a lively, fast-moving plot.
The Sunday Times
Sixteenth-century London comes alive in all its tawdriness.
Daily Mail
Enjoyable, bloody and brutish.
Guardian