We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Holy Spy

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781848548527

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 26th February 2015

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

For fans of C J Sansom and S J Parris, HOLY SPY features the Queen’s Intelligencer John Shakespeare in the latest of Rory Clements’ acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, ‘does for Elizabeth’s reign what C.J. Sansom does for Henry VIII’s’ Sunday Times

In London’s smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots – and open England to Spanish invasion. But the conspirators have been infiltrated by Sir Francis Walsingham’s top intelligencer, John Shakespeare.

Shakespeare, however, is torn: the woman he loves stands accused of murder. In a desperate race against time he must save her from the noose and the realm from treachery. And then it dawns that both investigations are inextricably linked – by corruption very close to the seat of power . . .

(P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton

What's Inside

Read More Read Less